The Seven Day Beer Challenge #3: Goldberg

Hello everyone, today was a very busy day for me sorry yesterday as it's already past 12am. I really spent a lot of time outside trying to sort out things but it was fun anyway. I tried to make sure I posted this earlier but all was to no avail. The beer of the day is Goldberg and it's officially my 3rd beer drink. I'd have loved to go straight into the review cause am so tired right now. Before running my review on this beer, I think I might not have said some things worthy of notes about this beer.

Firstly, the Goldberg beer was acquired by its new owners in the year 2011 but due to the reformulation, repackaging, upgrading, taste smoothing and other things they had to improve on, it took a year before they relaunched-so, they relaunched in 2012. They now have in bottles and cans so, I got a can Goldberg... Oh, I forgot to upload the picture, I'll put it in the review. Let me do a quick review and have my rest...

Review

The Goldberg is a nice beer brand that makes sense. Yes, for the first time, it makes sense when it comes to taste because the taste was nice not sweet though but it was nice and that was what mattered to me. The can has a volume of 50cl and an alcohol % of 5.2 which is only a little bit higher than yesterday's 5.0. The taste of the beer was a disappointment to me because I already guarded my tongue to be ready for the worst taste ever but I was disappointed, maybe I need to sue the guy that told me it was very bitter even though I didn't even ask for his opinion to know if it was bitter or not. The Goldberg had a brown color but I don't know what shade of brown it is. I also tried to attach the taste to something else so you could know what it tastes like even if you can't lay your hands on it but I couldn't and I tried searching google for that too but nothing was found.

If you ask me if I'd consider drinking this again? I'd say no. I know the taste is good, it's cheap, it's this, it's that but I'm not a beer person and that's why I wouldn't be drinking it again.

Today, I'll be nominating @ttopswag for this contest. He's my number one drinker and I'm not even sure they are many beer brands left for him to try. He's a good guy that likes to enjoy himself. See you in the challenge @ttopswag!

The Rules

  • You have to try a new beer every day, for 7 days

  • The beer must be something you have never tasted before

  • You must put a photo of the beer and write a few words about it

  • Nominate someone every day

  • If you are a social outcast with no friends to invite you just join the fun. You have every excuse to drink

  • Use the tag "#sevendaybeerchallenge" as one of your five tags.

Thank you for coming around!!

That little boy, @pearlumie.


Proud Member of @genesis-project

You want to join genesis-project, contact @ehiboss, @samminator, @ememovic, or @camzy, and please ignore the scammers, you don't have to pay to join @genesis-project.


Proud Member of @air-clinic

Join air-clinic's discord server. Medical practitioners needed. Anybody from any field is free to join, we do daily lectures and consultation services are available.

Contact @nairadaddy for more info.

Sort:  

In fact, IBU and people can taste the bitter is different, some imperial stout may have 50 IBU, but there is still no pale lager of 30IBU. This is because in the stronger beer, more hops may be needed to get to that kind of bitterness, but a milder version of the beer doesn't require so much hops. The sense of taste is a relative comparison, just like eating spicy food, you may feel very hot in the first bite, but the more you eat it, the more you feel that it is not as spicy as the first bite. The high IBU beer doesn't taste like beer, it doesn't have any carbonation, it's like drinking juice. Because of the limit of human taste, you can't drink the bitter taste, but lose the beer itself, and lose the value of the beer itself.

I tasted beer for the first time when I was quite little, my dad gave me a sip from his cup and I spat it out immediately.... It was star beer... Since then, when I hear the word "beer", the word "bitter" comes to mind.

I doubt if you'll get or find any beer brand you'll like cos I believe they all have that bitter taste. Nice post though.

Lol.... I definitely second you on that. I have not tasted beer before, but I have heard from people that it is very bitter.

By the way, why do you keep calling yourself ...That little boy, @pearlumie?

I tasted beer for the first time when I was quite little, my dad gave me a sip from his cup and I spat it out immediately.... It was star beer... Since then, when I hear the word "beer", the word "bitter" comes to mind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22