The Seven Day Beer Challenge #1: Guinness

Firstly, let me thank @mobbs for nominating me to join @trumpman's challenge-the seven day beer challenge. I hope it ends up being nice as I happen not to be a beer drinker.

Today, I am writing about Guiness, an Irish stout that originated from Dublin, Ireland. It is one of the most common and highly rated beer in Nigeria but it so happened that I don't like beer naturally and so I haven't had a reason to taste it until now. Don't get me wrong, I didn't say that I don't drink alcoholic drinks, I just prefer wine to beer.

Review

Before I do a review, let me have a taste of the beer to know how it is. The Guinness is a dry stout or beer manufactured by the Diageo beverages company, Ireand. The beer was originally introduced in the year 1759, that should be about 259 years ago I think. The beer is deep brown in colour with a tangy flavour which I think makes it bitter like a herb, I almost puked because I just ate at the time of drinking the beer. I just hope others don't end up being like this and I also hope I don't have to battle with an inflated stomach after, lol. Let's get back to the review or what was it I was saying before?? The Guinness has a burnt flavour gotten from the "roasted barley and roasted unmalted barley." This is my first beer drink and it wasn't sweet as I anticipated because I've always heard that more sugar than in coca cola is used in the production of beer so, I was disappointed. I hope to get a better brand tomorrow or at least a beer with a sweet taste if there's one😞.

Today I nominate @illuminatus to join this contest. He is someone like myself, he doesn't drink beer. At least, I won't feel awkward now

The Rules

  • You have to try a new beer every day, for 7 days

  • The beer must be something you have never tasted before

  • You must put a photo of the beer and write a few words about it

  • Nominate someone every day

  • If you are a social outcast with no friends to invite you just join the fun. You have every excuse to drink

  • Use the tag "#sevendaybeerchallenge" as one of your five tags.

Thank you for coming around!!

That little boy, @pearlumie.


Proud Member of @genesis-project

You want to join genesis-project, contact @ehiboss, @samminator, @ememovic, or @camzy, and please ignore the scammers, you don't have to pay to join @genesis-project.


Proud Member of @air-clinic

Join air-clinic's discord server. Medical practitioners needed. Anybody from any field is free to join, we do daily lectures and consultation services are available.

Contact @nairadaddy for more info.

Sort:  

Hehehehe......so my younger cousin now takes bear. I would love to imagine how you will be when you are tipsy.

Lol... I couldn't say no to the person that invited me to the challenge. In the next seven days, I'll be back to my normal life and I just hope @trumpman doesn't come up with another funny challenge because am mostly implicated... Lol

A brave deed! Good beer! Good luck!
Try classic lambic! This Belgian beer is like wine. This beer is aged in wine barrels.

Oh... Thanks

Oh... Thanks

I was first introduced to Guiness by my step dad as a little kid and hated it. Then I drank it with family when I was a young teenager thinking it made me like an adult, and over time I guess I 'learnt' to like it, but it's still not great really, IMO.

Nice to explore new flavours though even if you do puke =P

Ehn Ehn.... Someone should organize yoghurt challenge na.... I would most definitely partake in that 😁😁😁😁

Lol... Maybe later

One you may wish to try ...

20180311_172511.jpg![20180311_172532.jpg]

20180311_172532.jpg

Oh... Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28