You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Joy of flashing the STEEM account-value!!

in #serious-security6 years ago

Hi @fyrstikken, your post is the first I’ve read from a witness about privacy. I am fairly new here still and this post is several months back but the need doesn’t go away with time. In fact, I feel we should still be advocating this issue. I just don’t see anyone else posting on this. Trending issues at the moment are bid-bots and the trending page and worries on DTube jumping platform, but nothing on privacy. To me, privacy is a big area of concern. Many of us are private individuals with family and of course don’t want our wallet value plastered on here with our faces (not that my worth is much right now, but a girl can dream). Security should be as big an issue as the abuse on here.

My team @beeyou is small but we are a part of the #newbieresteemday community where we support newbies and other like-minded steemians that have the community at heart.

We are doing a series of Q&A on witnesses, and have a fairly good lineup so far. Some of the witnesses that have agreed to our Q&A discussion are Tim Cliff, Yabapmatt, Jack Miller, and steemcommunity.

You touched on a topic that has not been brought to light for some time. Please let me know if you are interested in doing one of our witness interviews. I currently have a chit chat post called Let’s Talk Witnesses right now to get our community’s thoughts on witnesses.

We are a small group, but it begins somewhere.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94