Sepia Saturday ......

Well... .it's that time again. I thought I'd share a few more believable sepia photos.

Here are my Great Grandparents in a horse buggy, the day before they married.

Cheek229sepia.jpg

Four generations ! My Great, Great Grandmother, sitting ( I never knew her) My Great Grandmother, back right, who I was lucky to know till my early 20s. My Grandmother, back left and my mother, in her Great Granny's lap.

Cheek220sepia.jpg

My Grandmother Ida Hasseltine..... :) ..... when she was a young woman. Lovely... .right ?

Cheek011sepia.jpg

Some of my Grandmother's cousins. I liked this one because of the children gathered at the window and peering out. Kind of funny.... yes ?

Cheek073sepia.jpg

I have been lazy today. I don't know why. I wish I hadn't been. There is still time to do some things. I hope I do some of them.

LOL !!!

Happy Saturday !

Love ya !

Jacey

#sepiasaturday hosted by @old-guy-photos

*get something done for goodness sakes !! *

Sort:  

Oh I just love these! My fave is the ones where the kiddies are gathering at the window to get in the action LOL! Of course the horse and buggy were cool to see! Just a great post!!!

Hey ! They were photo bombing...... before it was cool. LOL !

Such curious children. You gotta luv it.

Exactly! They were cute and well before their time as it were!

Great shots. Very atmospheric. Were able to shoot before people - each photo as a separate story.)

I thought my old photos went better with the sepia style. More realistic maybe.

So much family history, so little records of it.

Isn't nice to know your family tree all so exciting and wish we knew them better :)

I know ! I wish there was more written by them and passed down. Although I know some of the stories of our history, there is SO much more that I wish I knew.

Thanks for coming over. :)

Yep i know were your coming from even though you hear it from others it would be nice to see more of it in black & white just more realistic :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62482.14
ETH 3044.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76