Sepia Saturday..... Heart Art

in #sepiasatruday5 years ago (edited)

The day is gray and the photos are brown......LOL

Valentine's was a couple of days ago. I hope yours went like you wanted it too, if it's something you celebrate. I personally ate too much Valentine candy.... bleeeeh..... now I need to detox. LOL !! Boy was it fun while it lasted though.

Today I have chosen to sepiatize some multi medium heart art pieces and then include a copy of the original piece for the fun of it.

💖 Scroll Slowlyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy 💖 ............and look at each sepia photo. Try to imagine what it really looks like, color and the such and then scroll down and see it in the real.

This first one I did not create, but I do own it.

heartsepia.png

I bought it from a seller on Etsy. Her father had cut hearts years ago, out of some wood from one of their old barns. She has kept them a long time, not sure what she would do with them, but not wanting to get rid of them. This time she created a sweet little art piece. The wood heart of course and then she cut a heart to fit inside it from an old tin, which she tacked on with tiny tacks. She drilled a couple of tiny holes through it and wired on some bling, pearls, springs and a silver angel wing. I loved the combination. It is wired so that it will hang, but I kind of liked it sitting on it's side for display.

heart.jpg

The next two pieces I did create myself, several years back. Painted backgrounds with assorted doodads in shapes of hearts.

copper wire blue heart cropped 3sepia.jpg

Copper wire and glass baubles. Odd..... but fun and unusual. It's ok for you to laugh ! 😉

copper wire blue heart cropped 3.jpg

And here's the last one. The sepia made the background paint swirls show up nicely.

pink heart gray metal croppedsepia.jpg

Painted background of course, glass heart painted pink on the back before being glued on and assorted metal studs, wires and slingshot shot. Yes.... I have a slingshot and I'm half good at using it. LOL !!!!

pink heart gray metal cropped.jpg

Well.... .there you go !

I created this post for #sepiasaturday hosted by @old-guy-photos

Have a fun day ! I insist ! 😁

Love ya !

Jacey

art is fun ! make some

Sort:  

Are you ready for this?? I Ctually like the sepia toned pieces better!!

Perhaps they remind me of gold? They look stunning and i love the details!

!tip

You do ?? Weird....

No... I wasn't ready for that. LOL !

I'm going back to try to see the gold. it is true the details show through more when there is no color to take your attention.

Thanks for coming over. Luv ya !

I really did! I didn't think I would either, but, perhaps because it was in the glow of night that I was looking at it? It just seemed soft and beautiful.

I liked it a lot.

No accounting for my taste, I know. :)

I really like this installation.)

Thank you ! It was fun to make.

Yeah that one kind of got a steampunk feel to it. Very cool! Great to see you doing the tag! Now I got to do mine lol.

I can see steampunk ! :)

I like the two pieces you made best!

🎁 Hi @jacey.boldart! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Mountain Monday With A Side Of Monochrome Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

You are so creative! I love that you display that first one on it's side. And sling shot wire heart art! You continue to amaze me! ❤️

Thank you..... my inner child loves to create. Sometimes I even surprise myself with what I do. LOL !

I need to do more than I do. :)

Yes you do! And then you need to share with us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31