I really love the SEO'ness around here

in #seo7 years ago

Love how SEO friendly this Steemit Platform is.

I'm a web designer, who finally learned how to incorporate SEO into my life around 4 years ago. One of the things we look for are sites like these where the home page features everyone. From that home page, a search engine can index the content on these pages, and even see where it's linking to.

Then when we consider just how active this platform is now, and how much more active it may become in the future. We are looking at something special here. That's all before we get into the cryptocurrency angle.

Just on the SEO Side alone. I've already began 'setting up' a few boosters and can't wait to see what happens on here.

Do you already understand how SEO works and are you using it with your articles?

Let's discuss that in the comment section. Please know that if you're totally unaware of what SEO is, you can learn it. You'll need to take some time to develop this new skillset. It's also going to require that you put in some practice to get better at it. Things also tend to change, and so you'll want to stay on top of those changes.

None of it is impossible though. Depending on what it is that you're doing, you could greatly benefit from having SEO knowledge. It's also a skill that you can charge money for. Clients who understand how important it is to be found organically are more than willing to pay for that result.

Meanwhile people hoping to earn 'Steem' on this platform, might get frustrated and leave if what they write isn't getting many views. Once again, SEO To the rescue. The platform is set up to help any of us who know what we are doing. Best of luck to all of you!

Here's an excellent video about This super SEO Friendly platform -

Sort:  

You have a good example of a keyword in google that was ranked :-)

great question; I actually JUST got here - but soon as I have a few examples I'll start sharing them on here!

I have examples of keywords that I've gotten to rank on other platforms I own (blogs) -- cant wait to add Steemit into everything I'm already doing now. (hope I answered what you were asking)

Thats awesome... i use to be a blogger more than a decade ago... I was tired of all the goolge slaps lol ... I hope the search engines won't do that to steem it :-)

Sorry to read that; From what I understand, most of the slaps are usually from people cheating the system. I actually have always appreciated that about google as it almost forces you to know what works legally in SEO; and what doesn't. Better curation of content matters.

There were tons of cheating about a decade ago however tons of algorithms changes were also a factor... google can one day say we don't like steemit and slap it at anytime, seems like it all the time 🙌🏼

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65839.11
ETH 2661.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88