How to sell digital products on a platform Payhip

in #sell5 years ago

I sold my first electronic product on the way
Payhip. Since then, I became addicted to using a site. Payhip, for me, is a simple and affordable solution to promote and sell electronic products online.
payhip logo.png
When it comes to selling digital products online, you have used quite a number of platforms at once.

Let me show you now, I have used Gumroad, Fiverr, and a few other sites. In fact, in this post I will show you some possibilities that you can work with, I have shared several popular platforms to sell electronic products on them.

I haven't used many popular platforms yet, however, I'm still working on it.

So, in this post on this blog, I would like to share my personal assessment of the platform that I have been using for a very short time but after an in-depth study of the platform,
Payhip.

Have you heard about this from other people?

We'll take a look at the features and also share with you the benefits you have personally gained from using Payhip to sell electronic products.

Let's go to it now.

What is the
Payhip?
If you are not familiar with this platform and business type, Payhip is an e-commerce website that provides members with the simplest tools and solutions to host and sell digital products directly to their customers online.

The company was founded by Abs Farah and Kahin Farah and is currently based in London.

The only thing I liked about Payhip is that there is no waiting for the money!

What are the advantages of using
Payhip?
Each online platform is different, and as I said, I've used a few of them in my work.

For me, it is very important that you have an easy-to-use platform that doesn't take up a lot of valuable time.

Payhip will save you a lot of time and money because everything is hosted and configured on the Payhip website.

The possibilities you have personally gained from using Payhip include a lot

Paying attention to VAT in the EU is a great addition to my book where you don't have the time or resources to know how and where to set up individual VAT for EU countries.
It is reasonably priced. The website takes only a very small fee of 5% per transaction when I sell a digital product, with no monthly fee (basic account). PayPal and Stripe also charge their own fees.
You can access all reports and analyzes.
As well as access to marketing tools. You have the option to create coupons and discounts for new customers and others.
You have the ability to sign up, manage and reward your affiliates.
And access to product sharing tools. Plus, you can embed your product and Buy Now buttons directly on your website or blog.
You have the ability to set up mailing lists so that your customers can sign up and stay informed about your digital products and more of what you offer them.
Digital products are delivered instantly via email to buyers.

Advanced Options
When hosting a new product in Payhip, you can access advanced options that include several great things to make your product much better
Enter the ISBN (Internation Standard Book Number) for your electronic product.
Or upload by file or sample.
Add a specific number of copies of your digital product that you want to sell.
Create a unique license key for each of the electronic product sales.
Don't forget the Payhip store URL to promote it!
How much will it cost to use Payhip?
Payhip won't cost you anything to set up or even add your digital products. As I mentioned above, the website gets only 5% commission per transaction fee for the base account.

Other plans include -

Standard plan - $ 29 per month (unlimited digital downloads, membership plans, and revenue. Plus 2% transaction fee. Tape and PayPal fees have their own fees.)
Professional plan - $ 99 per month (like a standard plan but zero transaction fee, however, Strip and PayPal have their own fees.)
Things I love and hate to use
Payhip
Let's start with the things I liked the most in using
Payhip -

Easy to update files when I need them.
An email link is sent to customers to download the digital product immediately after purchase.
Profits from electronic product sales are paid immediately and directly into my PayPal or Stripe account.
As well as access to use marketing tools.
VAT is taken care of in the EU, saving you a tremendous amount of time.
You have the ability to update customers with the latest reviews from your e-product if they choose to subscribe.
Well, that's good, what about the things I hate?

Oh really? There is nothing to give up using Payhip, I am very sorry if this is true my experience.
How do you register?
If you are interested in signing up for Payhip to sell an electronic product or other types of digital products, you can sign up by clicking the link here. It's completely free to create an account: https://payhip.com?fp_ref=anas38

Sort:  

Congratulations @techprinted! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16