SELFIE SATURDAY | San Diego Self

in #selfiesaturday7 years ago

An excerpt from my 2015 blog about this photo:

Walked 20 miles around San Diego today. Downtown, Balboa Park, Sunset Cliffs, Pacific Beach, & La Jolla. Ate Fat Sals for the first time (Amazing!), got sun burned, dropped my camera, and now crashing in this strange hotel that reminds me of South Beach. I can barely move my legs. Not bad for a Friday.

Meeting an old friend in San Clemente tomorrow, then off to LA to start the first of two projects for Samsung.

Don’t ever let me tell you this isn’t exactly what I wanted to do with my life.

What’d you do today?


Untitled-1.gif


Image captured on a Sony a7 in San Diego, CA

Sort:  

Is this name 'Balboa Park' inspired by Rocky Balboa?

It's named after Vasco Núñez de Balboa, a Spanish maritime explorer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19