You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Keep The Home Fires Burning...

Ah yes ! Getting fire wood ! I will soon be back in the country doing the same thing ! We heated our trailer when I was out there with fire wood 8 years ! My boyfriend is still there and I will move back when our property is more ready that we purchased ! Great reminder , thanks for sharing ! ✌👍😉

Sort:  

You're welcome!

Of course, there's another tale in how we got the wood in the first place, over a year ago, but I didn't take pictures of that adventure :)

My boyfriend gets everybody's wood ! Lol ! One year he did over 100 cords , delivered ! And that include ours ! Haha ! He's cut way down now ! Pardon the pun ! Not getting any younger it still does his own at least 4 to 5 cords ! And maybe 10 other people ! We live in the mountains ! Lots of wood but still hard to get now ! Steem on !👍😉

Wow! That's a lot of work! I'll stop complaining about my meagre efforts now ;)

Haha ! He has help with my son now 26 ! They make 170 .00 to 200.00 dollars a cord! But he works a more part time job cleaning logging trucks on weekends so he doesn't do it as much anymore !

Still seems a lot of work! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65364.69
ETH 2650.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86