7 Days Musics Way Back Self-Challenge. Day 5- "TaxMan"- LuckyDube.

in #self-challenge6 years ago (edited)

This contest should have ended but some things came up with my phone,I have missed a lot online I can't lie, it's been a long time I stay offline like this but all thanks to God, am back now.
So let call today fifth day that I start the #self-challenge contest. click here to see where it started from.

Today music will be "Taxman" by Lucky Dube, I chose this song because of what happened to me at Bank last week when I wanted to collect money to get myself a new phone. Those guys have use charges to deduct all money 😪 and the problem is that, I don't know what they are charging for. I don't know the usefulness of taxman seriously.
If I am permit to keep posting this, probably it will have no ending date because I am full blooded good music lover. Just to catch some #Fun.


Artist: Lucky Dube. Written by: Lucky Dube Released: 1997 Genre: Reggae.

"TexMan" - Lucky Dube
I pay my gardener
To clean up my garden

I pay my doctor
To check out da other ting

I pay my lawyer
To fight for my rights

And I pay my bodyguard
To guard my body

There's only one man I pay
But I don't know what I'm paying for
I'm talking about the taxman [x3]

image

If you are interested in this please follow this simple template.

  1. Choose one song from your old time/music you've been listening to for long
  2. Write a few words about who/what made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
  3. Write your text while you like the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you were writing and submit it.
  4. Do this for 7 days in a row if you're interested in it and you can also nominate someone too.
  5. Mention one person who should do this on each day.
  6. Tag it with #self-challenge and #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post.
  7. Follow @princeola if you are in love with this.


You are trying truly but if you have not voted for any WhaleShare Witnesses. You haven't try et al. Now you can vote for them through this link; https://whaleshare.io/~witnesses.-

Do YoU Love This? Follow @princeola For More.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84