Will Ledger receive Segwit2x coins at Hardfork? How?

in #segwit2x6 years ago

I have the Ledger Nano s, and I am prepping my BTC for the Segwit2x Hard fork, and I want to make sure I don't mess up. I hear that just leaving my coin on my wallet is all I need to do, but I'm not 100% sure of that.

I've also heard that I need to get "private keys", but I have no idea what that is.

I'm thinking the safe option is to just send all my coins to Coinbase, because they have made everything pretty clear how to prep your coins on their platform. Just having them there is all you need to do. No additional steps. But they're going to freeze your coins for 24 hours.

Can any of you guys help clear that up? Thanks!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25