~ 4 ~ See What I See: Peter Parker & The Chicken Hospital

in #seewhatisee6 years ago (edited)

You Read Yesterday About Mr. Pendock's Attack

IMG_5242.JPG

Our little Hero is still not well. He's been like this since the fight. Alone. Standing off far away from the rest of the flock and not moving, with his head and tail down. Peter Parker is depressed. There doesn't seem to be anything wrong with his wings or legs, we can get him to drink and eat but he's just despondent.

We decided today to move him into the meat birds' coop, it's vacant right now and has a run attached which is separated from the rest of our flock. This should give him the time and peace he needs to recover without risking him being hurt again in this weak state.

Eddie Built Him A Roost

The one thing the meat birds' coop is missing is a place to perch at night, so our resourceful son got to work making one from a branch.

IMG_5216.JPG

@EddieBowes and his wondrous Swiss Army Knife.

IMG_5233.JPG

Ready to Go

IMG_5237.JPG

You can see poor Peter through the hatch out in the run, waiting for the final touches on his hospital room.

IMG_5223.JPG

It's not easy being the most beautiful rooster...not easy at all.

IMG_5240.JPG

The perch is up and you can see in between the water feeder and the food, there's Peter Parker standing despondently staring at a fucking wall. I feel bad for him, but this is pretty dramatic stuff right here.

IMG_5231.JPG

He is such a drama queen, part of the reason why he got himself into this mess. -Dawn King

IMG_5220.JPG

I should go in there and give him another round, the little pansy. He's learned to stay away from my women now it looks like. Keep staring at the wall and don't even think about looking at my ladies, Parker. -Mr. Pendock

IMG_5230.JPG

IMG_5232.JPG

I liked it when Peter Parker took me, he was really...gentle. -Snowflake

Looks Like The Punisher Cares About Peter Too!

IMG_5225.JPG

Better go steal one last kiss before Peter is quarantined. -The Punisher

IMG_5228.JPG

Lyndsay...don't tell Mr. Pendock about this...

IMG_5235.JPG

Oooh that was some juicy hot Chicken Soap Opeara shit hey? Let's hope I don't stoop to that level of depravity again anytime soon...

Changing subject...Oooh look, pretty colours!

IMG_5226.JPG

I Go Inside and See Ninjas!

IMG_5243.JPG

IMG_5245.JPG

IMG_5246.JPG

I hope you all are having a great day or night wherever you are in the World. I will keep you up to date on our little hero's progress in his rehabilitation centre. Much Love!

Sort:  

It started like this.......

But now Peter Parker is using it as a rouse so he can be separated from the flock, that way it’s easier to go out on his nightly crime fighting adventures.

Also they know about your baking and are planning an escape because as Snowflake said......

Keep your eye on them Lyndsay, you may have a break out due!

He fought his last battles last night, I hope he took out a super villain!!! Peter Parker has left the building :( :( :(

Damn Lyndsay! You put him in a pie didn’t you?
Nooooooooooooo.......

Linsaybowes and Hendrix my best friends, lets dance dance dance dance to open, open, open.....opne buttock bittock, buttock, bittock.....humphumhummmm


You should write another letter, your last one went so well :) Comon round 2!

are dey dating :p

Omg hahahaa!!!!! Noooo kitteh...don't dooo it!!!

Linsaybowes and Hendrix my best friends, lets dance dance dance dance to open, open, open.....opne buttock bittock, buttock, bittock.....humphumhummmm


Hi @mattjack, nice to see you using your other account, I feared you had stopped posting on this one :)

Linsaybowes and Hendrix my best friends, lets dance dance dance dance to open, open, open.....opne buttock bittock, buttock, bittock.....humphumhummmm


Oh Peter Parker, I feel so much for him and I wish he would One day stand up to Mr Pendock Hahaha... That wish may never come true. You and your chicken language, it's cute and I enjoy it when you make fun like this. Thank you ma for sharing.

Thanks so much for reading my Chicken soap opera Xander, I hope it brightened your day love xo

Oh Peter Parker!, I feel for him and I pray he gets out of his despondency.
What are the ninjas up to? I'm am as curious as you are..... Hahaha.
Thank you sis for always visiting me. It is a gesture that endears you to my heart.

It must have been a very serious internal injury, he did not make it. :'(

Oh my God! Oh Peter Parker, this is terrible, I hope it was not so painful for him. I am so touched.

we recently adopted roosters and a few hens and a few hens from a neighbor who passed away. They are in a cage of their own and one day I went to check on them and saw this:

image

Cory was away working and wouldn’t be home for days. The rooster was still alive but I assumed was attacked and suffering as he would not move. I walked and walked trying to figure out what to do, we really couldn’t afford a vet bill. I worked up the courage, changed into old clothes, found gloves and the axe.

I cried the whole time, but when I walked back into that coop with my pop bottle cone and axe

image

TA DA!!

Hope your Roo mends quickly 💙

Oooh wow, you brought him back to life I take it, from the photo? Great job!

Hahahaha you story is just incredible. Didn't want the chicken story to end but it did...sad.

I didn't get to read how Peter was attached. Who attacked him and for what reason?

Wana ask a quick and funny question here. With the way you attach so much emotions to these chickens, you treat them as pets ....di you ever get to eat them? How do you feel when killing, cooking and eating them?

Hi Sistem, these are egg birds, so we don't eat them. They definitely are a part of our family. I'm sure they don't think any of the things that I write about them saying lol.

Mr. Pendock attacked Peter Parker yesterday, it really has shaken him up badly...

We do get chicken for meat in the summer. Those chickens only live for 10 weeks.

How are you sweetheart Linda by boooooo

Linsaybowes and Hendrix my best friends, lets dance dance dance dance to open, open, open.....opne buttock bittock, buttock, bittock.....humphumhummmm


Hope your little superstar gets well soon!

Aw, poor Peter! Can the girls who like him keep him company perhaps? What if The Punisher and Snowflake sleep with him?

Yeah, Eddie was thinking of giving him some #chickenbitches...perhaps we will try that tomorrow! Thanks Phe <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3

How are you sweetheart Linda by boooooo

Linsaybowes and Hendrix my best friends, lets dance dance dance dance to open, open, open.....opne buttock bittock, buttock, bittock.....humphumhummmm


20180313_123945.pnghopefully Peter Parker is fine and can make peace with Mr. Pendock. I see there all again happy with the beautiful family @lyndsaybowes. the spirit is always my best friend lyndsay.

Sorry to say that Peter Parker is no longer with us, he is in peace in chicken heaven now... :(

I sympathize with @lyndsaybowes, I do not know what to say anymore, it has made me sad to lose Peter Parker. he has made many wonderful things with us lyndsay.

Thank you for your caring huge heart @musliwadi. Much Love my friend. xo

Sad news. So sorry about your loss.
Blessings and lots of Love to you.
through your posts you have introduced him to us and Peter Parker has slowly crept inside our hearts without us ever noticing it. Now he gets so many BLESSINGS sent his way because of your Posts.

How are you sweetheart Linda by boooooo

Linsaybowes and Hendrix my best friends, lets dance dance dance dance to open, open, open.....opne buttock bittock, buttock, bittock.....humphumhummmm


Oh! He is a true hero. I wish him a speedy recovery. Take care of it!

Thank you so much for the good vibes Madlen...unfortunately he did not make it :'(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15