Just a Snake in the Grass

in #seewhatisee6 years ago (edited)

rattlesnake-toxic-snake-dangerous-38438.jpeg

While driving down the road I came across a snake trying to cross. I have a fascination with these creatures and will often attempt to interact with them in some way or another.

If the snake was calm enough, I would have picked it up for some cool selfies. Most black racers that I've dealt with are somewhat aggressive so chances are, I would have just pissed it off.

Nevertheless, I was interrupted by a passerby and didn't get the opportunity to see if he was calm or grumpy.

Enjoy this short video and sweet dreams Becca! 😉

@bluelightbandit
Non Ducor, Duco

received_1692975384348846.jpeg

Picture of rattlesnake taken from public domain.

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Sorry, youtube wouldn't let me watch your video :{

I wonder why? Maybe this link will work...

This worked! Thanks! Fast moving wasn't he?

Black racers aggressive?? Hmmm... I don't know about where you live but black racers are amazingly gentle here.. I had one even come curl up beside me once and fall asleep against my back lol..

Haaaha, alrighty then! Do snakes close their eyes when they sleep?

Snakes don't have eyelids lol... I mean they have a thin mucous membrane that can cover their eyes in a sleep or blink action.. so it's one of those answers of not really but really... lol Haha

I was just wondering how you knew it went to sleep lol.

I just assumed it was sleeping as it had its head curled up under its body and looked peaceful lol

" Got in dat grass and hauled ass son!"
😆🤣🤣😂

Snakes intrigue me as well. Don’t have much in the way of snakes up north. Every once in a while I’ll see a Gartor snake.

While driving down the road I came across a snake trying to cross. I have a fascination with these creatures and will often attempt to interact with them in some way or another.

This statement makes my eyes shoot out very bulgy i must say. The phobiai have for snakes is out of this world. And when my fellow human says he know how to relate with this creature then he must have some secret codes for taming them and getting to keep them calm.

You are genius boss

Wow! Do you mind sharing some of the codes you use in relating with these creature even though you said some of them are grumpy lolz.

Thanks for sharing I enjoyed reading this just that the look of that snake is damn scary lolz

I am me @brightfame

The link you put on for Ceci worked just fine for me too. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30