You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How do I Keep My Money Safe? (Part 1)

in #security6 years ago

I have always been scared of exodus wallet I mean I have used it for small stuff but I always hear bad stuff about it. So can the people at exodus have control of my keys also? or if we lose are password can you guys recover it for us? I hope the answer is no to both these questions. thanks have a good day.

Sort:  

Hey Kane,

that's an excellent question! Exodus is a locally run software application, and unlike custodial services, all users have control over their private keys.

There are no accounts with us here at Exodus, hence we have no access to any of our users wallets, keys, nor do we log or track any of our customers personal information or wallet data.

If a password or 12-word phrase is lost, there is not any way for us at Exodus to recover that for you. Exodus is about putting complete control in the hands of the customer. That being said, we have an excellent support staff that is always more than willing to help in any way that they can!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70455.47
ETH 3561.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71