Start of my Hauptwerk journeysteemCreated with Sketch.

Image 2.png

My Hauptwerk story started a few months ago. @organduo introduced me to this program. He brought a midi-keyboard and laptop with installed Haupwerk to Unda Maris rehearsal. It was quite interesting for me. After some time @organduo suggested me to buy a midi-keyboard and install Hauptwerk too.

One day I received a message from @organduo, that price of cryptos grew up and it is possible to buy me a midi-keyboard. So I sent him money and he bought me a keyboard.

I needed to wait my new keyboard perhaps one month. Good that I had other keyboard and I could practice at home.

But when I received my new keyboard, I couldn't use it because I had a computer with 32 bit Windows (64 bit Windows required). First with @organduo we thought that I will need to buy a new computer. But it costs perhaps 600 euros (way too expensive for me). Second-hand computer would cost 200 euros (too expensive too). And my brother remembered that processor of my computer is 64 bit. So it is possible to reinstall Windows. First I thought to bring a laptop to service with him. But he lives away from my town. So one month of waiting more.

Finally I decided to bring to service my computer alone. I received a computer with new 64 bit Windows the same day. But my laptop was like a new-born baby. No programs, that I had before: ArcMap, PickPick, Adobe Illustrator. Good that I was able to save my information to hard drive.

Finally I installed Hauptwerk to computer! But... I didn't read user guide and... Program didn't work... Next morning perhaps 2 hours I was trying to understand what was wrong... I was able to use only testing organ. It wasn't an organ. Only simple keyboard that has worse sound than my old keyboard... And I couldn't use St Anne's organ sampler... Just I couldn't find it. Or I saw it in list of favorite organs. but I couldn't use it...

So I sent a question to a Facebook group of Hauptwerk users. I received an answer that perhaps program is not downloaded completely. So I uninstalled it and reinstalled. But this time before installing I turned on keyboard and I didn't use my computer while downloading a Hauptwerk. This time it works

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87