Sort:  

You're fine. I just don't see a way through this right now. I made the mistake of going onto the public feed of twitter yesterday and "investigating" what was being said about me by my former associate ... it was what I expected, but also kind of sad. I could have spent a few weeks, months, bitching about him. I didn't ... and it's not that I care that much, it just reminds me of how much of a waste my time was, has been ... it reminded me of the people I thought were my friends but were really just users ... and, overall, it reminded me why my trust level is so low.

I haven't been through what you've been through, Dan. I only wish someway... somehow, that your experiences didn't make you so bitter and leave you so worn for wear. I wish the very best for you and even though I don't know you personally, I just feel (know) you can do much better than bottom bounce.

If there is a way I could be more helpful, please let me know.

Well - don't mistake bitterness, which is true, for lack of appreciation. I do appreciate you, as much as my trust-gauge allows me to appreciate anyone on the WWW at this point. In many ways it is a very simple story: a) divorced male, b) goes in search for something real, c) allows himself to be used by others, d) finds himself washed-up, used-up. I know I need to find the "light" in myself to make it out of this cave, it's just a mystery or a question ... do I have what it takes to kindle that light and make it out. The bottom-bouncing thing is an appropriate analogy - like sine(f(x)), where f(x) is x divided by some n ... n gets larger, the bounces get smaller ... sorry ... just my thoughts on this.

I appreciate your thoughts too. That's why I make it a point to read and listen to your posts.

Find that light soon.

Despite my words, I'm still looking for it and trying to kindle it in myself. I really don't want to die, I just don't know how I'm going to live now - and there are days I think "does it matter". It seems that we are all in the same leaky boat ... no oars ... no sail ... just the constant reminder that at some point the boat will sink.

https://www.linkedin.com/jobs/view/549405642/
Job opportunity for java
https://www.linkedin.com/jobs/view/549408051/
Job opportunity for C++

Maybe you can take a look. Don't know your skill set and preferences. Just assuming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85