Seasonchallenge With a Twist

in #seasonchallenge5 years ago

January usually is gloomy, grim even depressing some say. After the holiday season when we are back to work and everyday chores, life seems to be again monotonous. So, I choose to put colour, sunny colour for the #Seasonchallenge and winter theme.
#Seasonchallenge is initiated by @roxy-cat and @erikah.

image

My lemon tree is getting better and the lemons are going to be ready for pick up soon. I hope so. They will remain small but it doesn'tmatter.

image

The other day the weather was exceptionally warm for that time of the year and the plant was placed to get some winter sun on the balcony.

image

Since I wished the post to be yellow and bright and after talking about the splash colour with @roxy-cat I tried to make the fisrt photo with splash effect. This way to enhance the colour of the lemons.

Now we can turn a simple photo into painting or drawing. So let's see what I came up with another photo after editing.

image

I hope that too many lemons did not leave you with bitter taste. I hope they make the day more colouful and bright.

At last a collage of the different stages of the plant.

image
DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for visiting.

If you like to share your thoughts you can leave a comment.

@nelinoeva






Posted with eSteem

.

Sort:  

Yay, you're going to have fresh, organic lemon for your tea 🍵! How cool is that!!! I thought of buying a lemon tree but there's no free space for it.

Oh yes , it is so cool to have fresh lemons in winter. 😀

Maybe one day I'm going to have my own lemon tree 😃🍋🌴

Oh, it is worth trying. 🍋

Maybe one day :)

Great post, my dear! Congratulations for the soon to pick lemons. Fresh and organic, perfect for a hot cup of tea. And you can use the peel also.
The photos are amazing. I'll give you a tip regarding the color splash edit. Photoshop Express has a tab for splash edits. Pick the color yellow. 😉

Tha k you for this amazing entry.

Thank you my dear 😀
I am so happy that I can add fresh lemons to my tea, just picked up.
Thank you for the tip. I actually used it. But I will need more practice to make the images looking better.

I'm sure you will soon share amazing color splash photos. 🙂

Woo-hoo! 4 lemons on one branch, it's great.
How big is your lemon tree? I was thinking about planting one at home, but I'm not sure that there is enough free space on my windowsill for this.

Thank you for stopping by. 😀
The lemon tree is not big and in spring I have to prune it, as it grows high with two branches only.
It is 60 cm high.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94