Sea photography contest week 16 - "SEA AND SUNSETS"

in #seaphotography5 years ago

One thing I miss about living near the ocean year round are evenings like this one I captured some years ago. There's nothing quite like the huge range of different types weather you can experience at the point where the sea meets the land - sometimes in the same day!

DSC_9347.jpg

Here the broken cloud and a low-level haze out to sea have combined with the setting sun to form a spectacular light show including those brilliant crepuscular rays.

DSC_9311.jpg

Unfortunately I was still very much a beginner photographer when I took these, and it shows in the images. My shots were terribly under-exposed and as a result noisy and unsharp. Still - it was a not-to-be-missed moment and one that hasn't been repeated so far, much to my regret.


Equipment Used

  • Nikon D80
  • Nikon 18-55mm

Recent posts on my blog

On the 11th hour of the 11th day
Remember, remember the 5th of November
A cloudy day at the beach is not a wasted day pt 2
Fields of gold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29