You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fire Rake

in #scripsio5 years ago

Yes, I did. I bought the Eths - Ultimate Show BluRay / DVD Box Set through a crowdfunding at Ulule.com

Then I participated in several ICOs and they all crashed and burned. Some even disappeared. Including Accorn Collective, which was a Crowdfunding Platform running on Blockchain. But, since 99% of the "investors" dumped their tokens as soon as they could, the project went bust.

Let's face it, there are no investors in Crypto. Only guys looking for a quick profit.

Sort:  

I've sadly had not so fruitful investments in crypto myself... Thanks for your entry 👍

It's ironic that most people buying into ICOs call themselves investors...

Well, investors are people who back a project or company with their own money. Investors are people who wait for projects to come to life before selling their investments.

People who buy stocks or tokens to sell them as soon as possible are obviously people who don't believe in the projects, thus they are not investors. At most, they are gamblers or traders.

Personally, I'm done with that space. I'd rather go back to stocks than to put any more of my money into ICOs, STOs or Alt Coins without a working project.

I quite agree with your sentiment 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats on winning @trincowski. Thanks to everyone who entered 👍



Fantastic! Thanks for the SBI! Highly appreciated!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65317.17
ETH 2646.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86