Can You Guess What Animal Has The Biggest Penis In The World?

in #science6 years ago (edited)

First I blogged about the animal that produces the world's biggest sperm. Then came (Ha!) the animal with the world's biggest testicles. I guess posting about the animal with the world's largest penis is the natural continuation!

If in the aforementioned posts you guessed the blue whale (the biggest animal to have ever existed) then you would be wrong both times. Well, third time's the charm as blue whales might not have the biggest sperm, they might not have the biggest testicles but they are kings when it comes to the size of their penis! 

This is just the dried TIP of a blue whale penis (credit)

How big is their penis? BIG! The average blue whale penis is about 2.4 to 3 m long, with a diameter of 30 to 36 cm, however the biggest ever recorded blue whale penis was about 5 m long and weighed about 400 kg!

But what animal has the world's biggest penis proportionally to its body? As I have covered in my "9 Incredibly Weird Animal Penises" post two months ago, the record for biggest penis proportionally to its body I believe goes to barnacles, with their penises reaching up to 10 times the length of their body!


Confined to a life stuck to a rock, barnacles have evolved the longest penis of any animal for their size!  (credit: University of Alberta)

But why do their penises got so big? Well, the main evolutionary force was probably the fact that they are sessile animals. If you are immobile it makes sense to have a huge penis, it definitely makes the logistics of sex easier!

Didn't have enough cock? Ok, meet the tapir a weird looking animal with 5 legs:


Tapir the 5-legged creature (credit)

Their penis is so big they can even scratch their back with it!

Don't Be Jealous!

Are you jealous of the the animals featured in today's post? DON'T!

We humans actually have the thickest penis, both in absolute terms and relative to body size, and also one of the longest among all primates. Next time you feel small, remember of the poor gorillas. These guys have triple the mass humans do but their penis is only 3-6 cm long!


With a 3-cm penis I would be grumpy too! (credit)

More Strange Animal Stuff

If you enjoyed reading  this post I am sure you will love some of my previous work:

Sort:  

Lepard snails have pretty huge ones too:
Unknown.jpeg

mmmmm....sexxyyyy!

Now I feel sorry for the poor gorillas...mostly the female ones :P

hahhahahaha

I started reading the post smiling because of the heading, at the end of the post I was laughing so hard.
PS: Great Post
Please follow , upvote and support me. I upvote you, you upvote me

Oh crap, I was trying to set it below 0.01:)

Me too! I failed :(

ROFL, OOPs

I am really trying to conserve my VP but fuck it. I am flying to Sweden in two days so I guess it will regenerate when I am off steemit!

Awesome stuff buddy, is it business or pleasure?
Great Opportunity to start a travel part to your blog:)

I am of to discover new large animal dicks!

(nah just tourism XD)

hahaha you're into this game now too ! first @ruth-girl and now you. @trumpman is wrecking havoc in his posts' comments LOL

you can play too, don't be jealous :O

What is the reason behind this curiosity of yours with penises?

the same that drove you to read and comment my post!

clever reply!

only for the sake of science hahaha

you should also include the horse as well. because it also has a very large penis :D

Lolz, trump this is huge!!

hahahahahahha IT IS!

Lol, Now am wondering what the next on the list is or maybe nothing. Firstly, sperm, secondly, testicles and thirdly, penises. I think that's the end of the list, but there might be more. I can't certainly say. 👏

yeah it is, can't think of something else related to cocks, balls and sperm XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61482.47
ETH 2990.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67