Psychedelic To Counter Fascism

in #science6 years ago

Researchers found unlikely heroes - magic mushrooms - in keeping the world from authoritarianism.

Bigthink.com: Scientists find magic mushrooms could help fight fascism

YouTube.com: Psychedelics: Lifting the veil | Robin Carhart-Harris | TEDxWarwick

-------

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.02 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @rightscomet.

This is a subject that interests me. I've considered micro-dosing myself. The broad consensus is that both magic mushrooms and LSD have great therapeutic value.

I'm undecided as to whether permanent ego dissolution is a worthy goal, but its certainly worth considering...

Last year I read somewhere that it could possibly help those who suffer from depression - I became interested ever since. I'm trying to read and research more about its merits.

Regarding ego dissolution, I don't know what to say. I'm glad that we both share the same interest.

I've heard about that too. It also demonstrates value in the treatment of addiction. I believe JHU has conducted quite a bit of this research.

This post has received a 32.34 % upvote from @getboost thanks to: @rightscomet.

Congratulations @rightscomet! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85