You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The "law" of Gravity?? Gravity Doesn't Exist. You've Been Lied To.

in #science7 years ago

Intriguing story on gravity. Made me think of the Coral Castle in Homestead, Florida where it was reputedly built by a man who knew the "Secret of Defying Gravity." I remember reading about this years ago, but searched and found this: "Mystery of the Coral Castle Explained" [http://www.livescience.com/41075-coral-castle.html] Which was another interesting read... Now my whole night is shot! I quit writing my own article to read all this and it's time to go to bed! Steemit and all the interesting stuff to be found here is really educational - but SO distracting! Thanks for the detour! It was well worth it. Time to float off to dreamland...

Sort:  

I could have added a paragraph to Coral Castle. But, the only part of it that I really know, second hand, is that a friend of friend wanted a stone, so he went over there with his truck. So, the guy pointed out the large stone he could have... which the friend said, he didn't have any way to load it. The Castle building guy told him to go around the corner for a little while and have a drink. When he came back the stone was in his truck.

Blggh, that was poorly written, I am glad I didn't think of adding it to my post.
Oh yes, and there are the Tibetan monks who levitate large boulders once a year with sound waves.

THAT I'd like to get a recording of! I get enough heavy lifting around my homestead here. I'd be nice to defy gravity once in awhile!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64375.18
ETH 2615.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85