You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Moth Under The Microscope 🔬

in #science6 years ago

Supersoju...I was curious as to your interests. I did not expect microscopic views of insects...

I am genuinely too scared to read this post. I looked at the preview, then clicked and quickly scrolled to the end, so I could like and reply. But worry not, you still delivered an experience - that feeling you get when you know you're about to be scared! I know it would be a fascinating post and I can tell with on quick skim with fingers half over my eyes, it's an informative and interesting post. I am just really, really scared of insects and I don't like moths.... I have moth monsters in my story too.

But I am impressed by your interests and I love the idea of someone posting on insects. I just need to slowly work on my phobia...

Sort:  

😂😂😂😂 You know, I am actually prettified of insects as well. Don't ask me how or why I am even handling them now because I don't even understand it myself. I had to wait a few days to make sure the insects I had were dead before I even opened the lid. The butterfly I had woke up from the cold slumber and it freaked me out. When they were alive I not only had them in a twist lock jar, I popped them into a double ziplock bag as well because I believe they could somehow magically escape.

However, looking close up is more interesting and the insect is actually different looking.
Also it is not just insects I look at, it just happens I got a lot of insects atm hahahaha
Maybe reading my post could help you overcome some of your insect phobia hehehehehe

Supersoju...I need to research you more carefully and figure out your background — as in I need to read more of your posts! You’re the quirkiest female I’ve encounter so far on steem and super entertaining. Maybe that’s the ‘super’ bit of your name. :)

This insect thing you’ve got going... It’s 4 am and my husband tells me to sleep. I’m telling him wait...I’m replying to a lady on steemit who is telling me about her dead insects....lol

😂😂 not as quirky as you, Mrs Introvert Chatterbox lol
Supersoju is actually my cat's nickname. My partner and I use it (plus her other various nicknames) because we are too lazy to get our own.

😂😂 4am!!?? Why so late lol. I just hope you didn't dream about insects..... because I did 😭😭😭

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65970.26
ETH 2696.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88