Sort:  

The government, insurance companies, and donations are already being offered to the surviving​ people.
I'm not sure though if the portuguese people understand what really happened.
I believe it can be repeated again, as it is a result of many years of misleading forest management that was "perfectly" combined with extraordinary climatic conditions.

It is good to understand what happened, to be sure to be more prepared for the next one (hopefully there won't be any). However, as I said, this should not be the priority number 1 at the moment: people first).

You're totally right, people must be priority number 1.

Guess as a vegetation ecologist I'm more prone to look to what happened and what can be done from now on to avoid a similar result. That's my main worry​ at the moment, and yes, I'm angry because I believe this could be avoided.

I understand that, and you are right to be angry!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59128.17
ETH 2522.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48