Some old pages on spacecrafts

in #science5 years ago
I had never taken advantage in anything from my Department's Library in my university till last week. It was just a decorative place more than a functional one for me. But, then, I found these National Geographical magazines that amazed me, in spite of their antiquity. Such a good info caught me up inmediately. There was one of them, however, that inspired this post: National Geographic Volume 159, no.3 from March 1981 (Space shuttle). I was always interested in spacecrafts. I mean, what they are made of, the space shuttle and how they return to Earth. And, yeah, fortunately, i found some illustrative answers in this volume. I am about to share some images of it (sorry for the quality):

hbb.jpg


  • About spacecraft's parts

pjimage.jpg

(Maybe you can get a better look at the info saving the image)

  • On spacecraft's lunch

pjimage (2).jpg

(repeat process)

  • About spacecraft returning home

pjimage (1).jpg

(repeat process?)

Hope this motivates you to search more.. Enjoy voyagers!

  • Source: National Geographic. Volume. 159, N°3, March 1981.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23