New science series looking at the latest research coming out of the EUsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #science7 years ago


pixabay

The Plan

Starting in the next day or two I will be writing 1-2 posts every week covering the latest research funded by the European Union.

I will try to cover as maybe diverse topics as I can but as with everything my bias' will likely leak through.

My stories will be sourced mainly from the CORDIS (Community Research and Development Information Service) website, where they publish articles about projects that the EU funds, with more indept links to the projects themselves.

I hope to keep them short and informative with links for further reading, but plans can be changed and feedback will always be welcome.

Reward for a name

I want something to name the series, for example I write a few history posts a week and I title them all 'Cool Moments in History' 'Specific topic here'.

So to that end I am offering a 8 Steem reward for the best name, just leave a comment below and I will pick the best in the next day or two.

Less is more

In general I am trying to pare back the amount I post and increase its quality, as I am greatly concerned about spamming my followers feeds with rushed and below average posts.

As mentioned above I also do regular history articles (2-3 a week), and further I post random thoughts from time to time, say 2-3 a month, currently I am preparing a piece about curation.

So if any of that sounds interesting or promising please consider following me, for a week or so, to see if you enjoy my work.

Thanks for reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63549.78
ETH 3107.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88