Sort:  

I agree with Tuck and his reasons.... But this ain't the place. I followed you so I can upvote later and help with rep though

You're commenting too deep for me to reply.
I'm knocking off for the night, but will check back periodically. I don't sleep well at night anymore. New allergy meds messing me up. We can chat tomorrow?

Just be nice to laurel from now on please. I dunno what was going on with you two. But it made me feel terrible to see that play out.

How nice and why? maybe between two rational people like you and me we can solve this conflict once and for all. Who knows?

background music :

I respect you, lets talk

you show me a more effective method of dealing with these people,
and I will try it, in my current situation of -1 rep etc, this is the best solution I could come up with. Im all ears

Thanks but he's fine. I would have hated to miss out on tuck just because I was too busy with my own stuff.

Then I will add my vote to yours :)

Thank you for being reasonable

Please refrain from upvoting earnest. His negative reputation is well earned. He has a history of stalking and criminal harassment on this site. There's no need make it a recurring issue by voting him back up...

@bacchist

We're trying to get him to reform. Olive branch, not a whip.
The guy has more than a dozen alts, some of them are highly valued but unrecognized contributors on this platform. That's how he's playing this game because he felt he couldn't win playing by the rules he was given.

If we can value him as a person and make him realize that there are real people who want to be actual friends, I believe he'll stop trying to burn the place down.
Also did you notice where I said he needed to stop being that way?
I don't think he saw laurel as real person with actual feelings to even hurt at least not at first. He was venting something that hurt him badly, at someone who reminded him of the someone who hurt him.

People have value and ultimately people want to connect and be valued.
Past behaviors do not deserve a scarlet letter if people extend a genuine hand of friendship.

Hi @williambanks. Please check my most recent post to see @earnest miraculous reformation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65726.71
ETH 2677.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91