A new understanding of Time

in #science6 years ago

Consider the above animation. On a clock, the day is divided into 12 segments, but 16 segments will function exactly the same, it just rotates slower without being modular. Why are humans so rigid and unbreakable about keeping 12 segments of time? Why are humans so rigid and unbreakable about keeping the archaic Gregorian calendar? All that's required for peace on Earth is to change our state of mind, from a bad vibe to a good vibe. Let's collectively run towards inner peace, actually no, let's not run, let's casually enjoy the walk, step by step, day by day. Let's shoot the shit while we endure this spiritual war of pain and hatred and division. If we are doomed to be divisive, let's at least divide ourselves in new and interesting ways.

My journey into timekeeping began in 2009, after I drew a simple spiral clock. Soon I began to realize the potential of associating time with knowledge and language. I never signed up for horology. No college exist to teach chronometry. I fell into it. Rather it fell on me. It hit me dizzy on the head. I meandered into it. Yet what a beautiful creek I stumbled upon. I'm splashing around now. I'm playing in the muck. I'm dipping my feet in. I'm rushing back to my tribe to share my new treasure. A new source of water. A new horizon. A blue sky? No, a sky that peeled away into a rainbow sky, not on another planet, here on Earth. Do you remember when the sky was still blue? Ahh yes, they will say, I clearly remember year 1. The darkest year but also the greatest year.

Anything you place in front of me I can understand, as long as you give me sufficient time to understand it. This is not unique to me as an individual, I'm speaking on behalf of the human species. This is an attribute of humans. We are very clever to say the least. We are designed to hold immense understanding. It takes a long time to be born on Earth, to reach a high point of education and clarity. Being born into Heaven takes a hundred times as long. We are forbidden to join our star family until we unite as one Earth family, one tribe, one world. All of us or none of us. Either we value everybody's time or we value nobody's time.

But don't forget, it's utterly impossible to waste time, time is always usefully used, our mere existence is using it wisely.

Jimmy James
Of the Growling Griffin tribe
Greenday, Sun 14, Year 1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29