🚶Changing my way of life.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #school7 years ago




I am eating better, feeling better, and doing better than i have in a long time, but there is still so much progress to go. No one is completely perfect and that is what makes each of us special and have something new to bring to the table. I do however believe that being perfectly content in life is achievable and i have been there but i am getting older now. Things are not as easy as they once were by any means. I had to leave my job due to the people i was around, i was surrounded by people i have trying to get away from. I don't like bars, i don't like sniffing girls out at last call, i like my computer, and my T.V.


I have been having to change who i spend my time with, who i hang out with, a lot of friends i have had i have lost to addiction and many other of my friends themselves are suffering, its hard to kind of forget about them and move on, but now i believe i can do it, i am starting school soon here, and will have all the opportunity in the world to achieve other relationships there. Just need to go for it and open up there as much as i do here. This was just a quick late night post about life, maybe some can relate.


From where i was a week ago with my life to where i am today though, it really feels like a blessing. I feel like i am finally waking up.

~Mr Jay

Sort:  

All the best on the way to perfection my friend.
Bless :)

Bless, thanks for the comment! <3

Woow nice editing great story
@abutaleb365

Good luck with creating new relationships , so true we are all imperfect but that does not make us failures rather gives us a goal to love and perfect ourselves . Thanks for sharing
Please read .https://steemit.com/introduceurself/@moonprincess/hi-im-safiya-firstpost

Will read, thank you for reading! <3

Change is always good, life is change by definition, enjoy being alive

Thanks man, appreciate the comment, and i WILL! ^^

It seems like you changed your life a lot! But this is great - it's great how much better you feel and how much someone can change your life. You should always make sure to be surrounded by people you love and people, who make you feel better :) Good luck in school and thanks for sharing!

That is the plan, just gotta make the right moves, you are most like the 5 top people you hang out with!!!

I got a bellyRub and this post has received a 5.45 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @xxjackintheboxx.

This post has received a 6.00 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @xxjackintheboxx.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83