You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Scam , HYIP & Greed: How Steemit Can Save you from being ruined

in #scam7 years ago

I really wish I had more time to read posts. I'm glad I stopped by today.

Spam & Scam is a problem in my opinion. @fubar-bdhr spends long hours hunting down users posting referrals for potential scams as a member of @steemcleaners.

Unfortunately @steamcleaners received so much push back & harassment from the community it would have made fighting plagiarism, identity deception, and other abuse difficult if we continued to flag these types of Spam & Scam posts.

Users have went so far as to threaten to dox him publicly. I've had users threaten to investigate me for corruption and dox me.

I think that behavior is indicative of the type of users attracted to these types of programs long term. Newbies get burned and stop.

Sort:  

I agree with you however all the team should not lose hope and stop doing their good job or steemit will be doomed.
Scammers always attack however stay strong and they will give up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74