Zeartul Bellyrub scam compensation effort

in #scam6 years ago (edited)

Hi all,

I still feel terrible about singing Zeartul's praises and encouraging everyone to put money into the Bellyrub bank. For that you have my deepest apologies. But I'd like to do more than that.

I would like to give at least partial compensation those who lost money in the bellyrubbank. As a show of good faith, I've already given @cryptopie and @darthnava full compensation. I hope it doesn't seem like I'm playing favorites, but everyone can agree that those two really need the money.

For the rest, I'm willing to pay you back 30 cents on the dollar. So if you put 100 SBD into the bellyrub bank, I'll pay you back 30 SBD. If you wish to be compensated, please file a claim here. Include preferably a link to the blockchain transaction to where you are putting money into the bellyrubbank, and/or at least a screen shot.

Please, only claim per person, if there were multiple instances of you being ripped off, then include all instances in your claim.

Regarding bellyrub

In about 6 days, I'll have most of my voting power back. If you paid money to bellyrub and didn't receive a vote, I'll use my own voting power to give you a generous vote, please include that in your claim. Please have patience, I only have limited voting power so it may take weeks to give out the votes.

Again, I'm terribly sorry, I hope this will at least mitigate some of the pain.

Edit:
Compensation completed list:
@cryptopie - 100% 1000 steem
@darthnava - 100% 500 steem
@positivechange10 - 30% - 129 steem
@coolbowser - 43% 43 SBD
@imperfect-one - 30%+ 56 SBD
@stackin - 30% 195 steem
@d-pend - 30% 45 SBD
@fiveboringgames - 30% 19.5 SBD
@xyzashu - 30% 15 SBD
@armshippie - 30% 6 SBD
@jraysteem - 100% 25 SBD via the compensationfund
@funatoz - 100% 1.5 SBD for purchased vote
@alexvan - 30% 30 SBD
@mlequo - 30%+ 2106 steem (!!!)
@wilx - 30% 7.5 steem
@edolo - 30% 28.5 steem
@whatsup - 30% 15 SBD
@naysayer - 30% 9 steem
@joeblack1 - 30% 255 SBD
@truconspiracy - 30% 6 SBD
@cikxaijen - 30% 6 SBD
@amreshchandra - 30% 86.7 SBD
@an0nkn0wledge - 30% 15 SBD
@blockgators - 30% 90 SBD
@ratticus - 30% 30 SBD
@simnrodrguez - 30% 102 SBD
@cotarelo - 30% 45 SBD
@cheftony - 30% 660 SBD
@tantrum - 30% 12 steem
@barbara-orenya - 30% 6 SBD
@sames - 30% 6 SBD
@kryptonaut - 30% 6 SBD

@svashta - one generous vote delivered
@yosaryan - one generous vote delivered
@steemitri - two generous votes delivered
@an0nkn0wledge - one generous vote delivered.

Compensation TODO list:

an0nkn0wledge - four generous votes

Neoxian-FINAL-FRAME2.gif

Sort:  

Wow this is so generous! I've re-steemed your post.

Don't forget guys @neoxian is a witness on Steem currently ranking #52.

No he didn't ask me anything.

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

He colaborated with @zeartul to sink my posts, affecting its visibility. They got un sunk after another user voted on it.

Two of my posts about zeartul was downvoted by him.

I don't see him any better than @zeartul. He was clearly trying to halt my efforts to get zeartul banned. He failed. Zeartul got banned from both minnowbooster and steemfollower and all his posts also got sunk.

You sure that is genorousity or demage control?

Update: He downvoted this comment as well.

If Neoxian thought at the time that your posts were wrong then his actions are understandable.

On Steem we are distributing a couple tens of thousands of dollars everyday while governments are creating millions of dollars everyday out of nothing stealing the real labor and resources of people.

It's okay to try to expose the problems we see but we need to put things into perspective.

Now, there's a negative momentum between you and Neoxian and momentum take some energy to be reversed. It's not with more negativity that you will see something positive coming out of your interaction with Neoxian.

I don't know what you were expecting from your comment. From your comment I would have pretty much expect what happened.

@littleboy I'd recommend you to try to be more diplomat in your future communications.

@neoxian I can't decide for you, I don't know everything that happened and I don't have your perspective but I'm asking you, if possible, to show some indulgence for @littleboy on his future posts and comments in other words give him another chance.

That's the best I can do for you @littleboy. Try not to escalate things but on the contrary try to deescalate things and find mutual ground.

Yea it's just a flag war, that he started by the way. But I'll be happy to leave him alone and stop flagging if he stays out of my blog.

This is a very generous gesture of you @neoxian. I just hope people don't too soon forget the lesson that many seem to repeatedly succumb to, over and over again...

If something seems "to good to be true", it probably is.

No "bank" can "guarantee" such outrageous "risk-free" returns, and those that do are inevitably some sort of ponzi scheme, upon which it's only a matter of time before investors face their "comeuppance" for falling for it.

And with the rare exception of your graciousness in this case, there is often little or no recourse to bail anyone out.

Are you somehow connected to whalepower community? The whale power hq guy got his asses kicked recently for making retarded accusations against Utopian.

He's got my vote now.

Neox is a class act.

He's got my vote as well. @ironshield

I lost about 70$ worth upvotes due to the combination of your and zeartul's efforts to shut be down. Refund me please!

@neoxian

No, but I'll give you another flag. Have a good day.

Like I care about that scam enabler.

Its called pending payouts for a reason.

And you even declined paypout? Man youre really showing a noble example

but i bet we would all have no problem upvoting your posts like this so you can use the reward pool to help repay you for what youve paid back so far since you shouldnt have to take that burden alone. it was many peoples fault, mostly all zeartfuls but a tiny bit all the people who trusted him, and the reward pool should be tapped if it can but those involved to simply make it easier for you, so i understand you have to decline payout for this one

BUT in the future , we should all be upvoting neoxians posts and i am sorry for forgetting to upvote you recently and will start remembering to upvote you from now on! Man I need a few people to just be put on auto vote lists!

I know you aren't asking for donations, but I would like to give you a small amount. From what I read, none of this was your fault. You are not obligated in any way to do this. I don't think your reputation was hurt by this and yet you decided to try and help people. The fact that this is weighing on your conscience (even though it's not your fault) says a lot about you as a person.

And I am especially grateful that you decided to help out the strongest steemian... @cryptopie!

Mighty awesome gesture! I put 100 SBD into the bellyrubbank. It was about a month ago towards the end of October. If you go to my wallet you can see the transaction to @bellyrubbank. I’ll try and send you a link but not sure how to do that.

I have sent you 30 SBD

Sweet! Thanks so much for doing this. I know you don't have to and it is much appreciated! You are the man!

Added to list.

You truly are a shining beacon amongst this mess created by bellyrub. As if it was possible, you have risen even further in my estimation.

Bravo.

Except that he received 100s of steem from zeartul for delegating power.

How much do you think this will be costing @neoxian? More than a few hundred.

Less than what he received.

Wow man, I'm blown away by this. That's an incredible gesture.
I'm out 150 SBD in total, but is there an easier way to find the transaction? I found this one on Steemd because I knew the specific date of the transfer, but I have no clue when I did the next 50 SBD and I was doing a TON of transfers back then lol.

I guess what I'm asking is, can I quickly filter transfers to specific accounts (in this case, @bellyrubbank) with any STEEM blockchain tool you know of?

transfer 1 of 2
Screen Shot 2017-11-29 at 10.32.42 PM.png

Anyway, thank you so much. This type of kindness is very rare, and much appreciated.

It can be a pain to find them actually, but it's ok. I can just look at the list the bellyrubbank reported.
I have sent you 45 SBD.

You are so awesome. Didn't realize you were a witness, but you definitely have my vote.

Thank you, my Friend! You are one of the great examples of why people will never lose faith in Steemit as a good and generous community.

All Hail, @neoxian!!!

What you are doing is amazing @neoxion. Thank you for your generosity. Resteemed for exposure. @ironshield

Im just move to this act!
Just a resteem might spread a good news

A nobody move by the whale,
Proving steemit is always gets help even in a midst of other whales greed,
A whale fight, between good and the greedy!

My respect to you sir!

I didn't know about that all story... (blogging in french, it's like, living in a village and blogging in english is the big city :D).
So... Thanks for what you did for all the people. That's really great of you @neoxian.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02