Can you imagine an 8,000,000 steem market buy? - A conversation with an email scammer [PART 3 - aka omg she keeps writing back]

in #scam7 years ago

This post is a continuation of a much longer email chain. To get up to speed please see Part 1 and Part 2


To recap our last communication...

Juliet got mad and to prevent her from ending the conversation I sent her my contact information. In reality I sent the contact info of Brian the Dog from Family Guy.

Juliet

Then forget about this transaction, i have to look for some one, who will help

me

Juliet,

Please don't. I am very sorry. I want to be the person to save your life because it will help me sleep at night and I have had a touch of insomnia lately. Here is the information you requested:

  1. Your Name: Brian Griffin
  2. Country: United States of America
  3. Address: 31 Spooner Street, Quahog, Rhode Island
  4. Phone Number: (401) 555-1125
  5. Age: 56 (adjusting to human years)
  6. Occupation: Aspiring writer, man's best friend

So now that you have the information you need what is the process? Can I expect you and the box of money to arrive at my house before the new year? Will somebody else be getting in touch with me now? I have grown quite fond of our communications.

I am just so incredibly worried about your safety Juliet. I need to know that you are okay.

Please let me know as soon as you can

Your friend,

Brian

OMG! Almost 4 days later she wrote back!




Juliet is now referring to me as Mr. Brain which is fine because it is starting to grow on me. Now I have what I am sure is to be an amazing show that I must watch!

Dear Mr Brain,

Thanks a lot to hear from you , i also wish you happy x-mass and new year in Advance , i will forwarding the info to the bank and they will contact you immediately to start the due process , please be rest assure that i am going to appreciate any help your rendered to me in any way suitable

My special regards,
Juliet




Uh oh! I'm guessing they are going to try to call me now so I need to make it clear to Juliet that email is preferred.

Thanks Juliet and Merry Christmas to you too!

Do you know how the bank will be contacting me?

If they contact me via email there is no issue; however, if they attempt to contact me by phone I won't be able to answer. You see I was drinking heavily last night and while going to the little boys room I dropped my cellular phone in the toilet. I grabbed it quickly, but it was not working. I hung it on the clothesline to see if it would dry out, but then it started raining so I brought it back inside and put it in the microwave. We'll see if that works.

If it doesn't I will need to buy a new phone, thus I am hoping your money arrives quickly because I am short on cash.

Thanks for any information you can provide Juliet.

I hope you are safe and sound!

Brian




Juliet requests that I not drink so heavily and that I buy a phone. I need to be ready for what is about to happen and maybe they can contact me by email.

Dear Mr Brain,

Am very sure they will reach you by tomorrow because yesterday was boxing day as such holiday so that they can start the delivery process, Please dont drink too much again , they will want to talk with yo on phone for quick response , you have to get a phone is very important ,
i have given them all your information and they have assured me that they will start the due process by tomorrow maybe via email since they can reach you by phone ,
my regards,
Juliet




I respond to confirm that it will be difficult to get a phone. I'm really hoping email chain doesn't end here.

Dear Juliet,

Thank you. As I mentioned I am trying to get a new phone as soon as possible. The problem is that I spent all of my money buying a safe to keep your inheritance in when it arrives. To top things off the safe was so heavy that I hurt my back very badly trying to move it into the house and now I have a large medical bill pending. I am very worried about my health and I am not sure if I will be able to pay the rent next month, but I will still try to get a phone.

In the meantime, please have the bank get in touch via email because I will be absolutely devastated if our arrangements don't work out.

Sincerely,

Your friend in need

Brian

--END--


In summary...

I am astonished that this email chain has continued since my last post and I can't help but wonder how anyone with even a shred of sanity could fall for these scams.

I fear our sweet Juliet is leaving us now, but I am crossing my fingers that a new adventure begins if I get the chance to email...

Sort:  

you got me to laugh out loud at the microwave part! unfortunately the elderly and mentally disabled fall for these. A distant relative of a family friend was giving itunes gift card info over the phone that they purchased to help bail a relative out of jail. Of course they told them not to tell anyone because the relative in question was indeed not even in jail. It went on forever and I believe the total was in the 10k usd range when it was all said and done. At some point they got the grandmother to admit it did seem like a scam after a while but it was exciting.

Mr Brian,

Sir, you are hilarious! I am sure hoping they respond. This is priceless.

Signed,
Lost on the way to the bitcoin store

You and me both!

jaja this is becoming a series jajaja but I have fun reding it.

You should have told her baby stewie broke your phone while trying to time travel with it :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15