A conversation with an email scammer [Follow-up]

in #scam7 years ago

As you may already be aware I recently had an extremely long email chain with an email scammer. You can read the full chain in pieces:


The email chain was done

If you read the full chain of correspondence, you are aware that the conversation was done. I had made it very clear to Juliet/The Bank that I believed they were perpetrating a scam and the emails died. Thus I was extremely shocked when I recently received yet another email from poor Juliet.

I have to hand it to the scammers, what they lack in intelligence they more than make up for in persistence. We have probably written back and forth 20 times!

Anyway below are the final emails, no funny memes attached, just posted for closure.

Juliet writes:

Dear Brian

Good evening, i have not hear from you to know how you are going with the bank, has the fund been transfer to you, what is going on between you and the bank, waiting to hear from you.

Your

Juliet


I write:

I told them to bugger off because this is a scam ;)

Sorry.


Juliet writes:

Hello brian

this transfer is real and not scam, whoever that is telling you that not sure what he saying, you promise to help me and you now come with another sentiment

Juliet


I conclude conversation:

My Sweet Juliet,

I will still assist you; however, you first must send me 1 bitcoin if you wish for me to continue.

Please send to:1MhbSRS5zkBKmBwnRcv1rVtG4KPmprMJvZ

I will keep an eye out for the transfer.

Thank you,

Brian


Unfortunately I still have not received my bitcoin from Juliet.

Do you think it will arrive?

Sort:  

I went through something similarly a few years back. They even threatened to contact the FBI. LOL I gave the thieving scammers the phone # and address of the local office and said I'm looking forward to having THEIR address. Good times...

Yes, it will arrive when 1 BTC will be $200.000! Cheers Brian!

Cool. That's good news!

Yhes!!!! If I am bored I will also engage on the phone with telemarketers. I do feel for them I was one in college for about 26 days but their Spring Break policy was unreasonable so I had to bounce. Fun Fact: Telemarketers can't hang up on you as long as you're not threatening or verbally abusive. You can play stoopid and waste all the time you want and they'll just have to sit there and take it while trying to sort through their response screens for an answer to "Will this help with my bloody diarrhea?"

Well Mr Brain sir, this was definitely a good read! Thank you very much for the entertainment this evening and I do hope you hear back from poor Juliet!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34