WHO IS RELEASING US?

in #sc-v5 years ago

"JESUS ​​FREE US"
Reading: Galatians 5: 1-6
Perhaps no one since the Apostle Paul has written more graphically about the experiences of spiritual slavery than the great theologian Augustine (354-430 AD). Although blessed with an extraordinary intelligence, in his youth he had wallowed in deep depravity.



Source

Looking back, Augustine gave this account of his struggle: "I was bound by the iron chain of my own free will. He preferred to be a sufferer not willing to be a willing actor. And yet, it was through me that the habit had become an armed enemy against me, because I willingly became what I reluctantly found it to be. "

Many of us have gone through a similar struggle. We wanted liberation from sin, we find ourselves unable to shake ourselves from the chains of habit. Then, as we turned to Jesus in faith, we were released and we were able to repeat the words of Charles Wesley's hymn: "For a long time my imprisoned spirit lay within in sin and in the darkness of nature; Your eye scattered a ray that sprang up, I awoke, the dungeon burned with light; my chains fell, my free heart remained; I got up, I advanced, and I followed you. "
Only Jesus can break the bonds of sin in your life. Receive him as your Savior, and "the truth shall make you free" (John 8:32).



Sort:  

Only the truth of Jesus can bring us freedom. I love the song: // freedom, freedom oh lost is that which gives the savior, freedom of captive souls, freedom from condemnation ..//

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29