GOD GIVES ME CALM

in #sc-v5 years ago


Source



Dear God:

"You will keep in complete peace the one whose thought in you perseveres; because in you he has trusted. Trust in the Lord perpetually, for the Lord is the strength of the ages in the Lord. "

(Isaiah 26: 3-4)

Serenity is nothing other than calmness. I think it is that tranquility that you allow me to feel even when I often think that my world is derived, or that the illusions have been shattered.

It is when I see the sea of ​​problems intensify and I feel that the winds want to derive me, but even so deep inside my heart something makes me feel calm, because I know that I have stability and security when you are with me. Because your presence in my life makes me feel safe even when it seems that I am close to the abyss.

It is the peace that you allow me to experience and that others around me often fail to understand. Then I act firmly because in the midst of my decisions, I know that you are addressing me with wisdom.

It's the meekness and self-control that you give me, when people come to try to provoke me or wanting to get me out of control to see how far I can go.

I experience serenity when after a tired and loaded day, many times the tears spill from my eyes and I sigh when remembering that you collect each one of them and you embrace me with your immense love.

I am comforted by your Holy Spirit and I find a refuge in your presence that no one in this world can offer or give me. Then you change the questions for certainties and fear for new hopes.

You regenerate me, you refresh and you encourage my life. You give me new strength. Injects and blows in me of your temperance. And I'm still here clinging to live a happy prisoner of your promises. Knowing that everything makes sense in you.

That is why I humbly acknowledge and beg you never to fail me. I know you're always with me, but I want to let you know how essential you are to me. Follow me giving serenity to be able to face anything that comes with courage and with the absolute confidence that you will take me to a higher place.



Sort:  

Peace is a state of stillness that is lived in good or bad times, because God gives it in the middle of any situation. That is why the Bible argues truthfully that the peace of God precedes all knowledge.
Thanks for sharing @susanalara.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00