God's correction and mercy towards the sinner.

in #sc-v4 years ago



Source

Greetings.

We all know the immense mercy and deep love of God for the sinner. We have experienced the goodness of God through his forgiveness. God erased our iniquities and threw all our rebellions to the bottom of the sea. However, sin stalks our flesh and weakens it through the disorderly desires that operate in us. Thank God, because he is faithful and only to forgive us and show us his constant love.

The psalmist David also experienced difficult moments in his life. The persecutions and complex situations were his companions in the trajectory of his service to God. David also experienced moments of weakness in his flesh that led him to feel in his own body the punishment of divinity.
Psalm 38, written by David himself, reflects the consequences of his sin, the product of adultery and the murder of one of his best brave warriors, Uriah.

The psalmist describes how the fury of God came upon his life, in the wake of sin. He expresses it as follows:

1 Jehovah, do not rebuke me in your wrath, nor punish me in your wrath. 2 For your arrows fell on me, and your hand fell on me. 3 There is nothing healthy in my flesh, because of your anger; nor is there peace in my bones because of my sin (Psalm 38: 1-3).

The Bible teaches that God loves the sinner, but hates sin. God wanted to correct the psalmist until he led him to repentance. David said: "Because your arrows fell on me." You can imagine the magnitude of the punishment David received to the point of also saying: "Nothing is healthy in my flesh," he also adds: "there is no peace in my bones because of my sin."
Pain, anguish and despair sheltered David in the midst of the torment of his sin. At the bottom of his suffering, David recognized that God's hand was in the matter and that repentance was necessary.

David began to seek the presence of God in the midst of the agony of his suffering and wrote in the same psalm:

Because in you, O Jehovah, I have waited; You will answer, Jehovah my God (Psalm 38:15).

King David expected God's favor over his life. He sought the face of God in prayer and maintained his confidence that God would respond.
In prayer, David confessed his sin. The king knew that it was the only way to recover the joy of God's presence in his life. David said:

Therefore, I will confess my wickedness and cry for my sin (Psalm 38:18).

The Word of God teaches that "a contrite and humiliated heart does not despise God."
In the midst of his confession, David found God's favor.
This is an amazing teaching, because sometimes the person hides his sin because he thinks God will not forgive him.
David lived the tragedy of hiding his sin for a few days. He got sick, everything was anguish, he suffered even in the bones. Sin made him lose joy and peace with God.

Beloved brother, the mercies of God are many. The only one who wants you to remain under the oppression of sin is Satan. Reprimand him in the name of Jesus and get up right now, and declare that the blood of Christ has cleansed and released you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14