¡What amazing faith!

in #sc-v5 years ago

The book of Matthew chapter 8: 5-13 shows us a relevant story about a Roman centurion who came to Jesus to ask for mercy and healing from his servant who was gravely tormented at home


Source

When the centurion asks the teacher to heal his deer, Jesus immediately responds: I will go and heal him.
But the answer of this centurion makes Jesus focus his attention in an amazing way on him
¿What does the centurion say that amazes Jesus?

The centurion answers Jesus (verse 8) "Sir, I am not worthy to enter under my roof, just say the word, and my servant will heal"
Guaoo ...¡ How awesome! - What kind of faith did this centurion have!, these words amazed Jesus, but what comes next is more impressive
The centurion continues arguing the reason why Jesus should not go to the sick man's house and concludes by saying: (verse 9) "because I am also a man under authority, and I have soldiers under my command, and I say to this: go and go, and to the other: come, and come, and my servant, do this, and do it. "

Beloved brother, beloved friend, if the first response of this centurion amazed Jesus, this second statement left Jesus impacted, Matthew says. When he heard it, Jesus marveled and said to those who followed him, "Assuredly, I say to you, that not even in Israel have I found so much faith.
The word "amazed" that the author uses here to explain the performance of Jesus before this kind of faith, is a word that means: admire, surprise, amaze
Certainly Jesus marveled in an incredible and impressive way of the faith that the centurion professed, to which he said: "and I tell you that many will come from the east and the west, and will sit with Abraham and Isaac and Jacob in the kingdom of Heavens"


Source

Jesus pronounces these words because of the provenance of the centurion, since he was a Gentile Roman, what Jesus meant by these words is that many other Gentiles would follow his example and enter the kingdom of heaven, while many Jews would be excluded

When the centurion tells jesus that he is a man of authority, and tells him I have soldiers under my command and I say to this come and go, he goes and goes ... with these words the centurion was activating and recognizing the army God's heavenly, well, in other words I say to him: also you send your army home to heal my servant, just give the order and heal

¡This is the key to this message, the great faith of the centurion!

¡The provision of divine healing must rest on firm foundations, to cause miracles!

Sort:  

I would love to have that faith, it is a violent faith that snatches the blessing of the Reini, the centurion was an understanding man and knew what Jesus could do, we do not limit the power of Christ in our lives.

Excellent miracle of faith that active this centurion @mildereduh, I have always admired the faith of this Roman centurion, because their faith was something unusual, touched, marveled and amazed Jesus as very few did in the town of Israel

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29