SHIPWRECK

in #sc-v5 years ago

I wanted this time, to include the history of today, as it was told by the people involved, the reason? It is beautiful and worthy of knowing it. The dialogue takes place immediately after a shipwreck, between a sailor who had collaborated in the rescue, and a lady who watched from the shore what had happened.


Source

Then, very seriously, the sailor said to the lady: "Excuse me, may I have a simple but very sincere question? Are you saved or lost? I mean, do you know Jesus? "

The question did not bother the lady in the least. Instead her heart was filled with joy because she was saved, she knew Jesus as her Savior. While the two were talking, the lady said: "How long have you been forgiven of your sins?"

"Five years ago the Lord saved me from drowning, and also saved my soul from hell," he answered. "I will never forget it, because two died for me",

"Two?" She asked in amazement.

"Yes, ma'am, two," he said. "My Savior died for me almost 2000 years ago on the cross, there on the outskirts of Jerusalem, and my companion died for me only five years ago. That's what brought me to the Savior ",

Seeing much interest from the lady, he continued: "It was a storm very similar to last night, when our ship was wrecked on the rocks. We fired the rockets for help, and the coastguards left in their lifeboat. "

"With great difficulty the small boat managed to make two trips, taking women and children out. The waves lashed us hard, and our ship was already falling apart. Knowing that the third trip would be the last, and that we all did not fit, we cast lots. It came out to stay on the ship. I knew he was doomed to die. Standing next to me was my companion who had often told me about the Lord Jesus whom he loved, but I had laughed, and I always told him that I was going to enjoy life. When I turned to him, I saw a peace and complete calm appear on his face ",

"For the last time the boat was approaching. It was my partner Jaime's turn to go on board, but instead of going ahead, he pushed me to me saying: "Go in my place, Tomás; I wait for you in heaven ",

"Within seconds I was safe in the boat. As soon as we had left, the ship sank and Jaime drowned in my place. In the meantime we rowed towards the beach, I prayed, "Oh God, if I arrive safely to the beach, Jaime will not have died in vain",

"Was it a long time before you accepted the Savior?" Asked the lady.

"No, not much, but at first I did not know how to start. However, he could not be calm because he always saw Jaime with that expression of peace on his face. Awake or sleeping, I always saw it.

"I remembered Jaime reading the Bible, so I bought one. I told God that I was very ignorant and did not know how to get to heaven, but I wanted to meet Jaime there. I asked him to show me the way. Everything I read condemned me more, and I felt so sinful that I said, "There is no hope; I am too bad. There is no salvation for me "and I closed the book",

"But I could not stop reading it, and finally I got to the part where it talks about the thief that the Lord saved. I thought he would be as bad as me, yet the Lord received him, so with all my sins, I went to Jesus, and He forgave me. As you see, two men died for me. "

The Shipwreck

Most assuredly, I say to you, he who hears my word and believes him who sent me has eternal life; and he will not come to condemnation, but he has passed from death to life. John 5:24.

The experience of salvation lived by the sailor is a beautiful story, as beautiful are the stories of millions of converts to this day. Do you have a salvation story to tell? If you do not have it, do not miss the opportunity, and write it down, Jesus Christ loves you.



jorgelis.png

Sort:  

Well said @jorgelis23. "Truly, I say to you, he who hears my word and believes that he who sent me has eternal life, and will not come to condemnation, but has passed from death to life." Our Jesus is the greatest shipwreck I have ever known. Thanks for sharing.
God bless you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85