Word of life: effective prayer

in #sc-v4 years ago



Source

Be fervent in your prayer so that it becomes effective and powerful before the throne of God. James 5:16 says it as follows:

The effective prayer of the righteous can a lot.

For prayer to be effective, it must be with fervor. However, if we do not understand the word fervent, we will think that we will have to "fabricate" some strong emotions before praying; otherwise, our prayer will not be effective.

I know that for many years I believed that, and maybe you are confused or deceived that way.

I believe that our prayers must be truly sincere, and that they come from our heart and not just from our head.

Sometimes I feel a lot of emotion when I pray, sometimes I even cry. But there are many other occasions when I am not excited or crying; I am sincere in my prayer, but I don't feel something extraordinary.

The prayer of faith is not possible if we base the value of our prayers on our feelings.

I remember enjoying those moments of prayer so much when I could feel the presence of God, and then I wondered what was wrong in those moments when I felt nothing. Later I learned that we cannot base faith on our feelings and emotions, but on the knowledge of our heart.

Sort:  

The Lord seeks that we worship him in Spirit and truth, part of that adoration is to approach him genuinely, God does not move by vain words, he wants us to be transparent, although he also knows our hearts with our requests.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61166.56
ETH 2987.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71