The seven "I AM" of Jesus

in #sc-v4 years ago

Jesus is enough in the life of every person who has Jesus does not lack anything because even having nothing He fills everything.
Jesus is the sustenance and total provision of man in all areas of life.

When he introduced himself to his disciples and to the people he said: "I AM" and when he sent Moses to Pharaoh to take his people out of Egypt, he said when they ask you who you're coming from, you will tell me he sent me "I AM ".

READ:

Exodus 3:14
14 And God answered Moses, I AM WHO I AM. And he said: Thus you will say to the children of Israel: I AM sent me to you.
Reina Valera 1960 (RVR1960)

"I AM" comes from the Hebrew verb "to be or to exist." With this statement, God declared that He is self-existent, eternal, self-sufficient, self-directed and immutable. [Reference] (https://www.compellingtruth.org/Espanol/YO-SOY-EL-QUE-SOY-Exodo-3-14 .html)

The "I AM" implies that he is unique and there is no other God either above in the heavens or on earth as this enhances his originality as the only almighty and sovereign. God identifies himself as I AM WHO I AM because by revealing his divine name he declares his character and his wonderful attributes.

From "I AM" the other names given to Jesus as unique and true God follow.


Source

  1. "I AM THE TRUE VINE"

John 15
"I am the true vine, and my Father is the farmer."
(RVR1960)

He told his disciples that He was the true vine and if they had Him they would bear many fruits because He was in the father and the father in him and the true fruit that the heavenly farmer longs for is that his children be father-like examples.

2.- "I AM THE BREAD OF LIFE".
Jesus also presented himself to his disciples as the first necessity for their lives, implying that the earthly bread perishes but he who has it to Him remains forever since they needed a spiritual bread to satisfy their souls.

3.- "I AM THE WAY, THE TRUTH AND THE LIFE".
John 14: 6
6 Jesus said to him: I am the way, and the truth, and the life; No one comes to the Father except through me.
(RVR1960)

Another expression that denotes his power and here describes his spiritual need for man in a triple way by describing himself as the way of truth and life to reach the father and obtain eternal life since He reveals the truth and gives us life.

4.- "I AM THE LIGHT OF THE WORLD".

John 8:12
Again Jesus spoke to them, saying: I am the light of the world; He who follows me will not walk in darkness, but will have the light of life.
(RVR1960)

another self-revelation of Jesus to his disciples so that they would understand that the world without Him would live in darkness because he was the truth and the life and the only one who could give freedom to man so that he could live wisely and obtain salvation.

5.- "I AM THE RESURRECTION AND THE LIFE"

John 11: 25-
25 Jesus said to him, I am the resurrection and the life; he who believes in me, even if he is dead, will live. (NIV)

5.- "I AM THE RESURRECTION AND THE LIFE"

John 11: 25-
25 Jesus said to him, I am the resurrection and the life; he who believes in me, even if he is dead, will live. (NIV)

In this sense Jesus now self-reveals and declares that only He is the resurrection and the life and outside of Him could never find it. In this way he tells them that those who come to Jesus would have a new life and even if they died they would have eternal life.

6.- "I AM THE GOOD SHEPHERD".

John 10: 11-16
11 I am the good shepherd: the good shepherd gives his life for the sheep.
(RVA).

Jesus is our true shepherd because He gave his life for us and declares to his disciples and the multitudes that he heard that He alone was the good shepherd and took care of them so that no one would assault or mistreat them.
So He takes care of us like a good shepherd takes care of his sheep.

7.- "I AM THE DOOR".

John 10: 9 NIV)
9 I am the door; whoever enters through me will be saved; and will come in, and will come out, and will find pastures.
(RVR1960)

We have no other father who can protect and take care of us like Jesus since he identifies himself as the door of the sheep which exemplifies the broad divine protection that He gives us at all times as a saving action and abundant life.

In this way God tells us that we must live in confidence because we have an almighty God who takes care of us in addition to granting us provisions and life in abundance which will lead us to obtain eternal life because there is no other name given to men in whom we can be except if it is through Jesus Christ who is our total provision.

Here omnipresence omniscience and the power of the God we serve are summarized, this is its true essence:


Source

"I am the true vine" "I am the bread of life" "I am the way, the truth and the life" "I am the light of the world" "I am the resurrection and the life" "I am the good shepherd "" I am the door "...

Sort:  

@elion. Excellent reflection of the most powerful name of God "I AM" and against such things there is no law God is enough since if we have Him we have everything for that reason is our total provision.
ricci01.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27