You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why SBD is trading so high (and how you can help)

in #sbd7 years ago

I joined steemit months after this post was published. Now I can see why a lot of things in crypto are not like the way we think or are informed. You have the capacity to bridge the gap here between users and developers. Actually we as users are mostly happy to see price hike but that may not be good for the platform. I am wondering if that Pocket can be used to stabilize SBD.

Sort:  

I don't know any clear way that Pocket can help, but I think it's ok. It's now clear that SBD is not truly a pegged currency; it's just one backed by a guarantee that prevents it from losing too much value. If the mechanism isn't designed to keep its price down, then we shouldn't cry when its price spikes.

Nonetheless, if I still had any I'd sell it in a heartbeat :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63606.08
ETH 2603.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83