Terrible Mistake sending to Bittrex cost me 0.857 SBD

in #sbd6 years ago (edited)


Source: https://pixabay.com

Terrible Mistake sending SBD to Bittrex cost me 0.857 when I used automated filling forms.

Rather than using my standard account MEMO f57a53eb2d0f422d91c for transferring funds, it used doble entry as f57a53eb2d0f422d91cf57a53eb2d0f422d91c, hence loosing my hard earned 0.857 SBD.

I sent a request to Bittrex, but I am afraid I lost those 0.857 SBD. I ended paying up about USD $5 por this mistake and want to share with you so that you don´t end up loosing money. At least it was a small amount. Imagine loosing hundreds???

Recommendations based on my Mistake

  • Never used automated fill form
  • Always double check your MEMO and also who you are sending to.
  • Never make transfers if you are tired or not fully awaken, because your attention will betray you.
Sort:  

voted 0.025 and resteemed to 420 followers- love you girl. keep the hard working to reach hi in the stars of steemit you have really a bright future here good luck

happy new year to all= red rose loves you and wishing you best of luck. join my bot by 0.01 and get 0.02 voting and resteemit to 425 followers-thank you.

happy new year to all= red rose loves you and wishing you best of luck. join my bot by 0.01 and get 0.02 voting and resteemit to 425 followers-thank you.

So sad buddy but it's good to share

I will keep you posted if Bittrex returns or credit the 0.857 SBD. Learning is not Free. It like Lunch. Never they are free.

There is no learning without pain.

May Peace, Love, Awaken and Awareness be your guide.

Resteem your post at Steem/SBD 0.03

Resteem by @jossylink

Fellow @jossylink and send steem/sbd 0.03 with your post url as memo

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 41.72% Upvote

Congratulations @justinomora! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Once Ive send 10 SBD to bloctrades instead of blocktrades... that will never happen agin to me...

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Resteemed and upvote by @drakbirkenau

Resteemed and upvote by @fjgb

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94