SBC League: 1 Champions League bet

in #sbctips6 years ago

CL.PNG

Tonight 7 Champions League qualification games will be played and I am willing to gamble one unit on Standard vs Ajax. This is a confrontation with lot's of history.

Last time these 2 teams did meet each other was in 2016 when both were in the same European League pool. The game at Amsterdam was won with 1-0 and the game in Liege did end on a 1-1 draw. But that not why I do remember it.

At the home game in Amsterdam the Standard supporters did light up some Bengal fireworks but were stupid enough to toss these into the area of Ajax supporters.

So when the game was played in Liege, the Ajax sups were prepped! And it was time for some payback!

I do hope that this time things will be a little bit more civilized!

The game itself!

Ajax still has to start the competition while Standard already has played 2 games. Their first game was a convincing win against Gent but the second was a scoreless draw against Waasland-Beveren.
Normally Ajax is the big favorite, they both 2 players and the transfer price paid for his is almost more than the yearly budget of Standard!
I do feel that Standard at home is something completely different than Standard away. If they first game would have been played in Amsterdam, then I would have picked Ajax, but now I will go for Standard DNB (draw no bet).

My bet

DateBetStakeOddsResultBookie
August 5, 2018Standard DNB22.2.796PendingNitrogensports.eu

Monthly overview

MonthBetsWonLostPushStakedProfitROI
August, 201893609-2.26-25.1%

Detailed overview

DateBetStakeOddsResultBookie
August 1, 2018Genk -1.511.772WonNitrogensports.eu
August 3, 2018Over 2.511.825LostNitrogensports.eu
August 3, 2018Standard -0.511.854LostNitrogensports.eu
August 4, 2018Over 2.5 ANT vs KOR11.945LostNitrogensports.eu
August 4, 2018Charleroi12.642WonNitrogensports.eu
August 4, 2018Gent -112.4LostNitrogensports.eu
August 5, 2018AND -1.512.331WonNitrogensports.eu
August 5, 2018Genk -1.512.152LostNitrogensports.eu
August 5, 2018Club Brugge -1.512.192LostNitrogensports.eu

Good luck,
Peter


Sports Bettors On Steemit Unite and Join the SBC !


@steemitbloggers

Sort:  

I had in mind to bet on this game too, but then I just didn't see it clear at all. I think Ajax is favourite, but they didn't look too good on their friendlies. I know it's difficult to judge a team by the friedly games, but still...
Good luck and I hope the fans can control themselves

Good luck with that. I hope you will be able to get back to 0 in august as fast I as do :-)

Well I hope that you don't get to zero in August! I still have some work to do! But 2 units today, if Standard can win, I am back in the green. If they loose, I will be deeper in the red but with the Premier League starting this weekend. There are enough games to choice from!
And if they draw. The bet will be void :)

Really curious to see if all the money that Ajax spend will bring them anything....?

Me too. Strange for a team like Ajax to spend so much money. You can imagine PSV or Feyenoord doing this but not ... Ajax.
Guess they ran out of good youth players!

In the past they indeed used to play with lots of own youth and also at very young age.

Tonight I didn't watch the match. But I just read they kind of blew it themselves. If they would have won this, they are most likely already in the fourth round. Now it can always become exciting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27