Braeburn’s 25 Day Trixie Challenge - Day 2

in #sbc5 years ago (edited)

The message today is go big or go home and as I am going home on Tuesday I certainly have backed myself into a corner on this one. And so after yesterday’s return of £3.53 for two places (this kind of marginal loss is by the way considered a success in Braeburn towers) today’s selections are all at big juicy odds.

Ah, Sprite, enemy of hangovers the world over.
BACD7186-1227-4A1C-9D13-DB73E353378E.jpeg
I don’t know why this photo is sideways.

As always (where possible) I have chosen from races with 8 or 9 runners to maximise the each way potential and again thanks to the bloody British weather, to which I am soon to return, all picks are from the all-weather flat meetings. Not much science involved today though thanks to all the 3 Euro pints that I sank in Hannigans last night. I’ve just gone for nicely handicapped horses with good jockeys and odds of over 5/1.

Wish me luck because I could certainly use the money in this harsh brexit winter.

Below are today’s nags and details of the opening and closing balance.

Today’s Ponies

46CD2F39-8280-4C63-969D-7EC12FDD8662.jpeg

Opening Balance - £99.53
Yesterday’s Returns - £ 3.53
Today’s Stake - £4
Closing Balance - £95.53

225A99A4-BE1E-44BA-9AA6-6B0F5A336519.jpeg

Sort:  

The races are probably already over, so did you win?
My goliath experiment had a terrible start. Better luck next week I guess. The live betting saved my ass today!
Cheers,
Peter

Sadly nothing yesterday, not even a place. Still days like that are to be expected, it’s all about the long haul!

You were right about Wolves though, who let you down dude?

Many :)
In this parlays I do believe that it was Inter Milan! Losing at home against Bologna! Didn't see that coming.
Still the last minutes bets and the live bets were good enough to close the weekend in green!

Staying in the green is all that matters. I think it’s all about consistency and methodology, if you can not lose money while working all that stuff out then you have a chance!!

Good luck this week mate!

Same for you Marcus!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97