Braeburn’s 25 Day Trixie Challenge - Day 1

in #sbc5 years ago

Welcome fellow Steemians (if indeed there are any of you left) to day 1 of my 25 day trixie challenge.

Fingoes crossoed...
90B2F1F9-868A-4856-9C46-E9DC03F5B958.jpeg

So, what’s it all about I hear you cry from way out there in the ether. Well, starting with a bank of £100 I will be placing a £4 trixie (£1 win or 50p each way) on the horse racing every day for the next 25 days and will post all the selections and results here on Steemit.

53BFD3B3-2495-4AE5-94E8-8F887AF639BF.jpeg

Each day I will endeavour to explain a little of my methodology and assess my own performance from the day before.

Today however, I am out shopping for a new jumper and so will keep this post very brief. Basically the idea is to go each way on horses with odds greater than 5/1 in races containing between 8 and 10 horses. Two places will almost make back the stake money. Three places brings in around 100% profit. While two or more wins and it’s ‘supermarket-own-brand-prosecco’ o’clock!

Today bad weather has forced all the UK jump racing to be abandoned leaving me with limited options on the all-weather. Subsequently one race only has six runners.

Below are today’s selections and details of the opening and closing balance.

Today’s Ponies

11F3B25A-72C7-4C0C-86B0-C8A8E23B3C22.jpeg

Opening Balance -£100
Yesterday’s Profit - £ n/a
Today’s Stake - £4
Closing Balance - £96

I look forward to answering any questions and comments below as I embark on this new and exciting adventure.

Laters potaters!

225A99A4-BE1E-44BA-9AA6-6B0F5A336519.jpeg

Sort:  

Great to have you back Marcus! Just like you I am starting a full cover bet experiment.
Mine includes 8 games, but I won't play the full Goliath. Only the five fold.
Will post the post later today!
Good luck! If you pull it off, I know who will win the February SBC league :)

Cheers,
Peter

Thanks Peter! I’ve been dabbling in other areas recently but looks like I’ll be working full time for a few weeks now so this is a quick easy way to get back involved while I wait for the next crypto bull run!!!

Good luck buddy!

😀

@marcusbraeburn You have received a 100% upvote from @botreporter because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77