You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Do You Save, When Life is SO Expensive? (An Experiment)

in #savings5 years ago

You are speaking about the majority of the population that lives paycheck to paycheck. I used to buy the little sizes too so that I could get a greater variety of goods. However, I decided to do a comparison list between the three shopping stores I got my groceries at. I did price checks by ounces and volume in each store. It took me a few trips to get everything I usually bought on paper. Each week different stores have their sales and I would just have to look up my item to see who offered the best price. I litterally would hit two stores for specific sales and stock up. I would send my husband to whichever had the odd items that were needed. I compared my costs for food to the previous 3 years...yes I do save all my reciepts...and I saved over $600 just for being mindful of the sales offers and best prices. Now, I have a stocked pantry and freezer and only buy in quantity which saves even more. I just thought I would share that experience with you. Blessed be.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65266.27
ETH 2639.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84