You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New opportunity: Free Education, Free Food, Free Shelter, and a Free Car!!!

in #satire7 years ago

You have to pardon my rant... You see, I tried to sign up as an illegal alien- but they threw me out... And nobody understands why I hate the government!!!

Sort:  

shoulda signed the application as Ricardo ;>

Yep. Make sure you don't speak the native language. They might start to question whether you are in fact a trespasser and these programs are only for trespassers.

que? no hablo

LOL

FWIW, I understand that a lot of those folks are nice people; I've spent a lot of time with them myself...

but I also understand the point is not that they are nice, it's that they are doing economic, political, and cultural damage to the country

Exactly. It is not about whether they are nice or not. It is not us having a lack of compassion. It is about being responsible and understanding what we can support and not letting people take advantage of us.

America First does not mean America Uber Alles

Correct. It simply means if we have people starving and out of work in our own country we should feed them and give them jobs before we turn around and spend tons of money feeding and giving jobs to people in other countries. Which we have been and still are doing the latter.

If you get a chance, could I get your thoughts on this one:
https://steemit.com/informationwar/@stevescoins/how-to-be-an-informationwar-activist-part-twelve-information-war-binary-thinking-utopian-thinking-critical-thinking

It seems to me that I am missing a connection or a point, and it's bugging me I can't identify it

I'll go check it out.

gracias, amigo

I told them... Hey, it's me- Pancho from the Rancho

LOL

that was the problem, you should have said Francisco

Francisco doesn't fit the song... You're from Texas and don't know the Pancho song??? Your education has been sadly ignored (To the tune of Celito Lindo)

My name is Pancho, I work on the rancho, I make 3 pesos a day
I go and see Lucy, she gives me some pussy
And takes my 3 Pesos away

Eie Yie yie yie
Si Si Senora
My sister Melinda she pissed out the winda
And ruined my brand new sombrero!

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

nope, never heard it

Well, my friend, I'm thrilled I was able to add to your education!

and an important addition it is! ;>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65669.27
ETH 2668.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87