HF20: Oh the Aftermath! Recent News about the Hard Fork [Thoughts]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #satire6 years ago

Have you read the news? Steemit released new information on Sept 27, 2018 about the most recent patches planned for fixing the successful HF20.

I have a hard time expressing these words. What am I? A jolly parrot repeating the words of the developers.

This post is another half-satire salty story of perceived truths from @creativetruth.
Enjoy or Not!

From @steemitblog:

https://steemit.com/steem/@steemitblog/hf20-update-restoring-continuity

Give this meme a small upvote here to support my contest entry if you liked it.
https://steemit.com/steem/@creativetruth/re-hungryhustle-what-happened-after-hf-20-memes-inside-hf-20-meme-contest-0f5aa4dea2df1est-20180928t084523674z

This HF20 has really baffled me.

I thought it was going to be good, and yet my experience so far has been quite bad.

Every action I perform that previously benefitted myself and the blockchain, the new HF20 now considers my activities as an expense to the blockchain deserving of a bigger punishment to me. In cases where everyone wants to use the blockchain to make transactions, we can potentially be punished again with hire prices to help cover the expenses of serving so many people at once.

Back in the olden tymes, my bandwidth was almost always at 100%. Unless you operated a bot, you were probably used to having 100% bandwidth too.

Does this HF20 come with free refills? I'm starving.

That was then. This is now. Out with the old, in with the new.

Do we really have to give up free @pancakes? !pancakes !pancakes !pancakes

YPH1_023_1024x1024.jpg


In other news, the local bakery recently closed its doors after being established as a historic community center with 93 years of business. So many people have childhood memories of going there with their parents or grandparents. Many people had their wedding cakes made there. Unfortunately, the health inspectors demanded it be shut down within the year after rats were discovered all over the place. To protect themselves from bad media exposure they closed for a few day initially, claiming the building had electrical and plumbing problems.

http://beavertonbakery.com/
https://www.oregonlive.com/dining/index.ssf/2018/09/beaverton_bakery_to_close_afte.html

clock.png

I went there last week, not knowing any of this. The plan was to spend some of the dough loaded on a gift card I received as a recent Birthday gift and also share some family quality time together. My nephew got a frosted football cookie (he always picks that one because the shape looks like the biggest cookie on the display trays), and I got an apple pie. Possibly the best pie I ever tasted. I like pies loaded with cinnamon and naturally sweet and tart.

Tonight I found out from an announcement on the radio that tonight it was closing its doors permanently. People were showing up in huge lines outside, and they sold out of every product before closing time. Comments on the news article showed comments of teenagers working as retail staff were all laid off suddenly with no prior knowledge that the business was ending. Some couldn't even cash their last check they earned.

What do I do with the rest of my gift cards? I guess it's all junk now.


Both the Bakery and Steemit I see some similarities in the recent news. Lost of rats to gobbling up the best bits. I don't blame the rats. That's what they do. It's the customers I think they should be concerned about.

Thank you for hearing my rant.

Oh wait... one more thing...

kavanaugh.png

Did Steemit change to a new text font style, or am I imaging things? FFFFFFFF


Bonus Tip:

Blocktrades is currently offering 50% discounts on steem delegations.

I spent 10 Steem, and got 187 Delegated Steem for 90 days.

And...

almost 20% additional refill to my Mana Bar (Voting Power)!

Get it while its hot.

Bonsai!

Friday, September 28, 2018

Account Value: $1,592.85Votes Given / Received: 3,782 / 8,969
SP: 1,786.422Posts / Comments: 239 / 1,695
STEEM / SBD: 0 / $6.504Delegated In / Out: 187 / 80
REP: 62.864Followers: 1,597 / 192 following
Curation Rewards: 2.1 SPAuthor Rewards SP / S / SBD: 26.118 / 0 / 0

STEEM In / Ex = 0.88964 / 0.95173BTC / ETH/ LTC = 6734 / 227 / 62.7
SBD = 1.0065Gold/Silver oz. = 1,200.50 / 14.33

Value of Currencies in USD $ on this Day


As always leave comments below... it will only cost you a few billion RC's. You'll get them back though. I don't get offended easily, so feel free to point out my buffoonery, or you own thoughts and feedback.

Sort:  


Thanks for contacting Pancakes Express!

Would you like to order pancakes?

Please upvote this comment with your order:

UpvoteOrder
$0.01+random delicious pancake
$0.05+excellent pancakes suited for a king or queen
$0.25+party pancakes
$1+best pancakes we have ever made
$?it's ninja!

If you would like to order your own pancakes, just make a comment !pancakes anywhere on the blockchain and we will send you a menu.

Hey @creativetruth I'm back with some RC :) Really sucks that Steemit basically shut down for 2 days. I'll let the witnesses decide how the platform should work but its gotta be accessible to us little guys.

Yeah, I should be fully charged by tomorrow. Glad you're hanging tight.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29