Easy Coleslaw to Pleasure your mouth

in #salad7 years ago

Coleslaw raw.jpg

All around we hear "eat 5 portions of fruit and veg a day"...and it's true...vegetables, especially raw are good for you. They provide us with vitamins, fiber and clean our body.

I like salads, all of them....I eat fresh greens in spring and summer, but in winter and autumn I prefer root vegetables and cabbages.

This recipe is super easy homemade coleslaw. It's raw, paleo and vegan. It doesn't have heavy mayo, nor other fatty dressings.
Make for your next dinner and you'll be surprised how quickly it disappears from your table.

1/2 white cabbage shredded
1 carrot
1/2 red onion
1 apple of your choice
1/2 cup of olive oil
1/4 cup of apple cider vinegar
1 spoon of sweetener (i used brown sugar)
salt and pepper
1 spoon of mustard
big handful of sprouted green lentils (optional, but adds vitamin B to your dish) - this is not paleo if you add it, but I love it anyway
few drops of liquid vitamin D
2 spoons of water
dill and parsley to taste (i didn't add it this time, as my kids don't like dill - i know that's odd ;-))

Shred cabbage, add salt and mix it. You want to massage it for few minutes to release juices and make it more soft. Add shredded carrot and apple. Cut onion in small pieces and add it too. If using sprouts, add them now. In a cup mix olive oil, apple cider vinegar, vitamin D, mustard and water. Mix it well and add it to your coleslaw. If using dill and parsley, cut it in small pieces and add it now.

Enjoy ;-)

Sort:  

Thats interesting to see youve added 0 mayonaise. But thats not a problem and it gives it a raw finish. Sounds flavourful! Followed. Do follow back for crypto related news and posts

Thank you. I'd like to follow you back, but I'm new here and now sure how to do it. I'll do my research though. Yes to crypto news and info ;-)

thanks..yummy it is...try it and let me know what you think once you've tasted it ;-)

Thanks for sharing ,

Upvoted !

By the way ,I started following you and I would appreciate your follow back too .
please visit my blog and vote me too

will do...;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11