Unfortunate sight while getting back home...

in #sad6 years ago

siili.JPG

This hedgehog was just lying there on the road – alive – but not moving anywhere. It kept making a whining voice as if it was injured by something. I don't know what happened to it, but it seems like its body is bulged on the right side, but I don't know if that has anything to do with its condition.

Of course one should probably not touch wild animals with bare hands, especially one with spikes, but luckily I had my jacket with me so I wrapped it up and carried it into a bush where it would've been able to be, if suffering, at peace.

However, once I got it into a sheltered bush, it started to move on its own. Maybe it experienced a sudden loss of motivation in the middle of a road. But there was still clearly something wrong as it kept whining. You can here it on the video if you add all the volume up.

I can only hope that the little fella isn't in great pain.

Sort:  

Good for you mate. I can't even hurt a fly. I'll help them out if they're stuck in the windows :)

Flies and even bees I'll direct out the window, but mosquitos; they deserver to die for stealing my blood!

They don't dare come here breathing in this filth that we have to put up with. They know better. There's nothing here for mosquitos.

I hope the little 'buggah is alright! We have been having one in our backyard this whole last week. Been feeding it cat food. We don't see many of these in Texas (by many i mean any!) so I hate to say it as a MAN... but they are cute. Very cute!

Steem On My Friend!

As another man to you, my MAN: I think it's great that you think the little critter is cute, because it is!

Man to man, that is.

Cheers!

Will

Haha, yes they are :)

Good for you, @celestal. Sometimes, all you can do is to move an animal to safety. It may not be the perfect solution, but at least you helped improve its chances for recovery.

I figured it was the least I could've done.

Poor fella, maybe he got bit by a snake? Thanks for showing kindness to the little guy

Hmm... snakes aren't that common in suburbs, haven't encountered any myself at least.

Yeah, didn't have the heart to just leave it right there doing nothing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87